We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
870
87
21
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
87
21
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnew zealandsmall hotelsboutique hotellog fireperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciousthe perfect place to stayother guestshome away from homemilford soundcommon areasmilford tracka wonderful staycomfortable roomsviews of the mountainswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a fantastic hotel that had everything we needed. Close to town and the base of the Gondola. Warm and spacious rooms. And the breakfast was just beyond amazing! The staff were lovely and very easy to talk to.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amylogan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Kia Ora Amy, thanks so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us. We're delighted that the hotel, the rooms, the location, the staff and the location were all factors in making your stay so enjoyable.

We look forward to being able to host you again next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Wow! We had the most lovely experience at The Dairy. Richard and staff are so kind and helpful. The hot breakfast every day was always a perfect spot to the day. The hot tub was wonderful as we were there in winter. The rooms and beds are cozy. And the bubbles at check in were a real treat. I plan to come back to The Dairy in the summer in the not too distant future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 932jlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Kia Ora Jennifer, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Dairy, and that our staff, our rooms/beds, our breakfasts and the hot tub all contributed to a wonderful experience!

We know how much you enjoyed experiencing everything Queenstown has to offer in the winter; and we look forward to being able to host you again in the summer.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a fabulous time at The Dairy - the rooms are well appointed & we enjoyed the spa pool in the middle of winter!
The team are personable & always willing to help.
Great location...down the steps to get into town, but if you didn’t want to go to far into town it’s really close to some top restaurants like Jervois Steak House.
The website really doesn’t do the property justice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank becsbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Kia Ora Becs, thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted you that you enjoyed your stay - and that the rooms, the spa pool, the location and our helpful staff all contributed to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay at The Dairy Private Hotel in Queenstown. Very clean and nicely-kept property. Our host was most helpful with advice on how to spend our limited time. It was a nice touch to be welcomed with a glass of bubbles. I may have had a jellybean or two too many from the jar close to the entrance but this establishment does have a warm and homely feel at all times. We look forward to our return!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 12. This is a ground floor room which is still very private.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Kia Ora Mel,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel. We're delighted that your stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving every guest personalised service and advice to help them make the most of their stay in Queenstown.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

What a welcome! Bubbles in hand on arrival and that set the scene for four fabulous nights. Superb views from our room and from the steamy spa pool. We made the most of the library room, lovely open fire and bubbles in the spa. Hosts were perfect and every request catered for. Two minutes to the centre of town which was just as well as we needed to top up our bubbles and chocolate supplies. Great breakfast choices, well appointed rooms and relaxed atmosphere made us feel right at home. We slept well and our rooms were quiet. A perfect place to stay for a couple or with friends. Thanks Charlotte and Richard.

Room Tip: Upstairs for best views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 206nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Kia Ora Neil, thanks so much for your lovely review - it was an absolute pleasure hosting you all! We're so pleased that the rooms, the views, the spa pool and our other offerings helped to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're planning to visit Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews