We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
CrownePlaza.com
$246
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Taunts
Menai, Australia

Nice Hotel - Great Location!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Great location, all the staff were super friendly and accomodating and the views across the harbour were exceptional from the balcony. Simple 2 minute walk to all the restaurants and attractions around Queenstown harbour.

Rooms are a bit tired, no ability to stream to TV and bathrooms could do with a refresh, but would stay here again for sure.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Kia Ora,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises. We'll make sure to work on that and make our rooms a bit more up-to-date.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$348
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $348
0.3 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Algotels
    $327
  • Expedia.com
    $349
1.9 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    $250
0.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$275
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$365
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
HIExpress.com
$269
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    $269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$186
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    $186
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • eDreams
5.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
923
716
157
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
923
716
157
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking lake view egg station steamer wharf tss earnslaw in town per day valet service buffet breakfast hotel is located new zealand milford sound stayed two nights amazing views balcony lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

We visited queenstown for my husband's birthday and pre-christmas celebration (which i mentioned during booking). I booked a room with Lake view in advanced and requested to arrange a birthday cake as well. It turned out to be one of the best birthdays he had! Thank you, CPQueenstown!

1. Check-in: We arrived late in the afternoon which I noted when I was booking the room. The room is ready. Check-in was a breeze but i spend more time at the counter...chatting with their friendly crew! At that time, they also had a spin-a-wheel promotion and I won't 1000 accor points. Sweet!

2. Room: It wasn't that hard to navigate toward the rooms. They were also kind enough to deliver our luggages to the room. The view from the room was stunning! we were on a corner room on 5th floor which gives you a bit higher vantage point. The room was huge enough and looks decent. We were also welcomed with a bottle of wine for my husband's birthday. A sweet touch!

3.Location: Situated in the middle of the town, it is close to everything! Outside have bus stop, which you can take if you want to take bus to airport. There's a shop next to it for your daily needs. Across you'll have the waterfront where the tour offices are located and restaurants. It was conveniently located!

4.Service: Great service from staff and crew! Even though we had a hiccup during breakfast on the day of my Husband's birthday, it didn't took away all the best and kindest service from the rest of the team. A. kind gesture to offer us treats for the morning fiasco was not needed but highly appreciated! On another note, they catered to all of our needs and request and patiently answered all our questions too! They also helped out arranging our taxi to airport for our early morning flight.

5. Check-out: While we had the best of everything during the trip , our check-out experience wasn't as smooth in the beginning but it turned out fine. We checked-out pretty early (5AM! hahaha) to catch our early morning flight. There was no one in the reception at that time, and we are not sure on what to do. We did waited for few minutes (we tried knocking their service door and ringing the phones) but no one came out. Then our taxi arrived, we had to leave. So we just left a note on the reception, left our keys, sent an email to reception that we'll settle our bills online, then we left. It wasn't really an issue for us that no one was in reception, but we were more worried for them actually. :) Few hours after, we received an email that they apologise that no one is available during checkout and they settled the bills online. It was a breeze after that!

Thanks again crowne plaza queenstown for making sure me and my husband have a memorable and wonderful trip! We'll definitely come back again!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion16695517411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for this amazing feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We are really happy to know that our customer service was on point. We really care about all our guests and is amazing to know it gets notice. However, I also would like to apologize for the inconvenience at checkout. At night we count with a lot less staff so I'm sure they were busy at the time, and for that I'm sorry. We'll make sure to improve that for the future.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Great location in the center of Queenstown across the lake ( just a quiet small road to cross) and the Queenstown Park with its beautiful sequoias.
Yes, it is a tad outdated, but rooms are spacious and comfortable with terraces, and somptuous bedding!
But what makes this hotel special is the staff: welcoming, professional, helpful, they bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable! Lucy, the concierge, is outstanding!
Thank you all! We'll be back

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginsengNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon. I'll make sure to pass your amazing review to our colleague Lucy. Really appreciate the compliment!

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Fantastic service everywhere in the hotel - particularly liked the way they were happy to put our golf clubs/ bags in storage while we travelled around for 3 days - nothing was too much trouble and the staff were always pleasant and helpful
Also - good rooms with plenty of room for 2 suitcases. - most hotels only have a place for one bag!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mapclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

This isa Great place to stay. Convenient to everything and the people working there are delightful. The rooms are spacious and the view is divine. It is so close to the water activities and all the restaurants. Saturday and Sunday was exciting on the waterfront The hotel stored our golf clubs for us too

Room tip: Breakfast and coffee were good
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora Ms Sue,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We regularly visit Queenstown but have never stayed here before. We will certainly be back! The staff were all lovely and efficient. The room was perfect — comfy bed, nice coffee machine, and they provide everything you might need. Valet parking at $30 per night was worth it since parking anywhere nearby is impossible. Thank you for a wonderful Queenstown weekend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip12980950859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews