We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue H
Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024via mobile
This isa Great place to stay. Convenient to everything and the people working there are delightful. The rooms are spacious and the view is divine. It is so close to the water activities and all the restaurants. Saturday and Sunday was exciting on the waterfront The hotel stored our golf clubs for us too
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Breakfast and coffee were good
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Kia Ora Ms Sue,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$352
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $352
  • Vio.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $352
0.3 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$319
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $319
1.9 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $155
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Executive Studio Room
$320
  • Expedia.com
    $317
  • Agoda.com
    $239
  • ZenHotels.com
    $309
0.5 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free parking
$445
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $421
  • Vio.com
    $445
2.5 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$289
  • Algotels
    $283
  • travelup.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
    $289
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$274
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Algotels
    $262
  • Hotels.com
    $228
1.3 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$236
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Trip.com
    $236
5.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Algotels
    $201
0.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $195
5.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
926
716
157
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
716
157
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking lake view egg station steamer wharf tss earnslaw in town per day valet service buffet breakfast hotel is located new zealand milford sound stayed two nights amazing views balcony lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We regularly visit Queenstown but have never stayed here before. We will certainly be back! The staff were all lovely and efficient. The room was perfect — comfy bed, nice coffee machine, and they provide everything you might need. Valet parking at $30 per night was worth it since parking anywhere nearby is impossible. Thank you for a wonderful Queenstown weekend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip12980950859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This hotel was perfect for us, right in Queenstown across from the restaurants on the waterfront and close to the Sky gondola, as well as to the lovely Queenstown gardens, full of magnificent sequias.
Although slightly outdated, our room with a view of the lake was very spacious, luminous, and quiet. And the huge king bed, firm as well as comfy, gave us the best rest!
No, this is not a 5 star hotel, but the stellar service certainly is. Thank you everyone for making our stay enjoyable! Thank you Lucy (best concierge ever) for your precious advice!
We just fell in love with Queenstown and New Zealand, and cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesgX7224QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Kia Ora Mr. James,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Eduardo Feliz – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

It was a lovely hotel and facilities and we would definitely stay again however there were a couple of cons, but nothing that would make us not return.

For the pros, the hotel provided a lovely breakfast and on the mornings that we left super early they offered us a breakfast box so that we didn’t miss out which was very appreciated. They also gave us a little gift upon arrival which was very sweet. The hotel was also in a prime position in Queenstown and made it easy for us to walk everywhere and get taxis/ubers. The beds were also nice and comfy and the pillows were luscious!

Now for the cons… The beds were on wheels so they moved away from the wall every single time you move in bed. I understand it might be for cleaning purposes but there should’ve been a lock option on the wheels? The air conditioning in the rooms was so horrible we were almost sweating through our pyjamas every single night (and it wasn’t even hot so I’d hate to imagine if the weather was hotter). We called maintenance and they said they cleaned the filter so it should work better but nope, the air was coming out of the fan a little stronger but not any more effective. The room was actually hotter inside than it was out in the hallway, it was a noticeable different. We actually had to use a portable fan during the night that we purchased because it was that hot. Yes we could’ve requested a room change but we were only here for 4 nights and the portable fan ended up being quite good. We were told we were given a “free upgrade” which was lovely and absolutely appreciated, however, after looking at our invoice it was actually the room we had paid for anyway…

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desinikolakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Kia Ora Desinikolakos,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we take feedback seriously and will share your opinion with the other departments to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Our fourth stay at this hotel - that says something! We had a lovely room overlooking the lake and mountains - what a view.
The room was very clean and tidy and the vast majority of the staff were very attentive to our needs.
The concierge was very useful and helped us immensely.
A highly recommended hotel in a great location

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Kia Ora Brian,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Such a gem. Fourth time in New Zealand, third time at this hotel. Their staffing is just so wonderful. The location near the waterfront is superb, and their rooms with a view of the lake are simply gorgeous. They have a bar and a restaurant on site, guest laundry is convenient and their concierge is so willing to help. There are five types of pillow to choose from each room has a fridge and we had a Nespresso coffee machine with free milk already in our room. Ask for a balcony room if you can afford it. We spent many happy mornings and evenings just enjoying the view of the Remarkables.

Room tip: Easy bus and Wharf access.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Kia Ora Tracy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews