We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David T

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024via mobile
Gabriela and the entire team were wonderful!!!
Great location, terrific service and outstanding experience! Thanks for a great visit. Location direct to everything in Queenstown. And hikes nearby and transportation very convenient.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Kia Ora David,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $479
  • Priceline
    $479
  • ZenHotels.com
    $478
1.9 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • travelup.com
    $366
  • Hotels.com
    $369
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $173
0.8 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $330
1.3 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$345
  • Expedia.com
    $345
  • Vio.com
    $332
  • Priceline
    $345
5.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$329
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Vio.com
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $296
0.6 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Guest room
$299
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Vio.com
    $299
2.3 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Expedia.com
    $349
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Vio.com
    $349
5.7 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
$248
  • Booking.com
    $248
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • travelup.com
    $246
1.5 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$260
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $260
7.1 km from Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
929
717
157
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
929
717
157
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking lake view egg station steamer wharf tss earnslaw in town per day valet service buffet breakfast hotel is located new zealand milford sound stayed two nights amazing views balcony lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Lovely hotel, good value. Situated right in the centre of town, with its busy bustling vibe you would think it might have been noisy but the rooms were excellently appointed with everything you could want or need, including a bath which we have struggled to find in NZ so far!
Breakfast was good., staff friendly and helpful. Only slight downsides were 1. the bar closed at 9.30pm, and secondly there is no complimentary parking so you have to pay £15 approx per night for valet parking.
Would definitely choose to stay here again

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Kia Ora Fiona,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

Possibly the most beautiful views we had in Queenstown during our visit. It’s worth the extra stairs to get a better view with the balcony. The breakfast that’s included it’s amazing! We stayed during the cryptosporidium outbreak and the hotel made every effort to help us feel safe and that they cared. They had bottle waters and safe water to drink clearly labeled.
Another huge perk was the parking. We never had any issues with the parking ( a true blessing in Queenstown). We can’t wait to come back and stay with the beautiful balcony views

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bellatrixv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Kia Ora Bellatrix,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during our first visit to New Zealand. The hotel is centrally located close to the Queenstown shopping, dining, and wharf. We appreciated the hotel’s efficient and friendly staff, starting with check in and extending through house keeping. We enjoyed our free drink tickets at the hotel bar. The lobby is a comfortable waiting area. We used our balcony quite a bit. We tried the breakfast buffet a couple of times. There is the usual hot food, egg station, coffee, juice, fresh fruits and cereals. Highly recommend the banana bread. The table service was a bit inconsistent. Our room was quiet with the standard king Mountain View.

Room tip: Recommend the standard Mountain View rooms on a higher floor. They are quiet.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TJouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Kia OraTJouer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Location is superb - just a stones throw away from the heart of the town - we walked everywhere without encountering the fearsome QT hills everyone talks about- this itself was super convenient as we could go in and out of the hotel whenever we wanted, handy with small kids.
Great views from the balcony too.
Very comfortable stay, full of thoughtful touches like champagne on NYE. They had a lovely little party going where we could watch the NYE fireworks. Rooms are slightly dated, but comfortable nevertheless.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank revti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Kia Ora Revti13,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We appreciate your time in reviewing our services and it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the premises.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Checked in yesterday. Pretty disappointed to not be offered or even mentioned an upgrade for Platinum Elite at check-in. I honestly didn’t think to mention it myself because we’re accustomed to it being automatic as we stay IHG often. Even noted that we’re celebrating my wife’s 40th birthday during our stay and nothing. Just a warning for others. Parking $30 a night and breakfast not included. Location is ideal. Hotel a little outdated as others have said.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh881283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Queenstown Crowne, Owner at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Kia Ora Leigh,

Thank you for booking with us and for your valuable feedback.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we take feedback seriously and will share your opinion with the other departments to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future.

Nga mihi,
Semi Madanawa – Duty Manager
Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews