We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
787
636
132
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
636
132
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location a lake view room steamer wharf in town tss earnslaw per day excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel is located restaurants and shops two double beds new zealand free wifi steamers lake wakatipu stayed here for nights great room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Myself and husband stayed here last month - reception area is very well designed and room was lovely but for the price we paid (and we got a last min deal) - i think it was just good nothing special. Location is perfect right in the centre of Queenstown and on the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Nadia C,

Thank for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Queenstown.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and acknowledgement of our location. It is perfect for everyone to enjoy as much or as little as they want when in Queenstown.

I appreciate your comments regarding the pricing of the room. Queenstown is a major tourist attraction and our prices do fluctuate year round reflecting the high demand within the town. Rest assured we will keep this in mind for future planning.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Steven Stanley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

While touring New Zealand with our family of 5, we stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Queenstown. The hotel was clean, the rooms were well appointed with every travel amenity you could need and the staff was wonderful. The hotel was also well located right off the main drag in Queenstown with a beautiful view of the lake. The concierge, Quentin, was immensely helpful in selecting a bungy adventure for the kids and a terrific jet boat ride in Skipper’s Canyon for all of us. The waitstaff and bartenders were friendly and engaging, demonstrating the best side of IHG hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay and would highly recommend it to future travelers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elektra03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we are so pleased your family enjoyed our lovely staff, and spectacular location in town.

Quentin will be so pleased with your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back again should you return to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Purcell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday. What a lovely hotel in an amazing location. Couldn't be in a better location for access to the town centre and lakefront. We asked for a lake view and we were not disappointed. We had a superb view of the mountains and lake. The view from the restaurant was first class. We paid for a buffet breakfast ($25 each) which was a good start for the day and reasonable value. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
The room had a king size bed which was huge. Bed comfortable. Room was clean. It had sky TV. There was a small balcony to admire the views. The balcony had a table and chairs. The most disappointing feature was the bathroom. The shower is over the bath. The bathroom needed a makeover. No modern hotel should ask you to step into a bathtub to have a shower. Total refurbishment of the bathrooms needed.
One night we came in to our room to find housekeeping had left is a bottle of water and a chocolate each. Nice touch.
The first night my wife was feeling cold in the room and the staff brought us a small heater - They were very helpful and polite.
The town centre is right outside the hotel so only a short stroll across the road to all the shops and restaurants.
We would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear kiwi94,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Queenstown.

Our location really sets the tone for your our guests who have the chance to as much or as little as you want. We are close enough to the hustle and bustle of Queenstown, but just far enough to enjoy in peace the beautiful surroundings from the balconies. The view of Lake Wakatipu is truly stunning.

We appreciate your additional comments towards the room amenities and services. We are always looking at any improvements to be made and it is through feedback like yours that we can plan accordingly. Rest assured your comments regarding the bathroom are duly noted.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Steven Stanley
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed at the Crown Plaza for the Queenstown Winter festival weekend,this hotel was excellent and had the politest staff that we have met in a long time in NZ,very well done,this alone will make us go back in the future.the hotel and rooms were all very clean and tidy,also had a very good breakfast.
Hotel could not have been handier being adjacent to the steamer wharf,no transport needed,hotel also had valet parking.

Great place to stay highy recommended

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good Afternoon Dave W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Queenstown - we really do value your feedback and comments. Our staff are one of our greatest assets and we are so proud of the team we have on board, so thank you for mentioning them and we will share your lovely comments.

We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and our comfortable clean rooms - giving our guests a restful nights sleep really is one of our top priorities.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and wish you safe travels in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Purcell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I recently stayed here whilst at a forum at the Crown Plaza. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. I had an issue with a leaking basin and it was repaired immediately after I reported it. The bed was comfortable and the location is awesome - easily within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank TwinkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZIHG, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good Afternoon TwinkD,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Queenstown. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, and also our amazing service staff - they really are one of our greatest assets.

We really are proud of the team we have on board and are so pleased your issue was responded too in such a timely manner - we do pride ourselves on a timely response and to ensure our guests leave with a great impression of our service and brand.

We hope to welcome you back to our ideal location again in the future,

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Purcell
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews