We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
788
637
133
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
637
133
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location a lake view room steamer wharf in town tss earnslaw per day excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel is located restaurants and shops two double beds new zealand steamers free wifi lake wakatipu stayed here for nights spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Our room had a balcony overlooking Lake Wakatipu & the Remarkables &, boy, what a view! When we first got there we sat on the balcony drinking wine from the well stocked mini-bar - perfect!

The rooms are spacious & clean & the hotel is well situated close to all local facilities of which there are many! I can recommend the Gondola Ride, Kiwi Birdlife Park, the mini-golf & the trip on the TSS Earnslaw to Colonel's Homestead at Walter Peak.

We were only here one night but I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grasmi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

It was a better decision to stay at this hotel with the price was absolutely worth each of a penny paid. We arrive late at 2.00 am due to flight delay however the receptionist was there to greet and check us in. The location is only a few steps to TSS Earnslaw departing jetty and Queenstown Mall, it is very convenience by foot. There was a help desk tourist corner where we can book any activities in Queenstown and nearby attractions, where pick-up and drop-off can be arranged from the doorstep of this hotel. Being and IHG Awards members, we managed to have a late check-in. Definitely we will stay here again and again if coming to Queenstown.

Room Tip: No need for lake view room, everyone can have the view right in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation in a great location.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
The view from the balcony is breathtaking.
Peaceful and quiet.
Very relaxing.
Everything that you need available at your fingertips.
Selection of teas and a coffee machine in the room was a great added bonus.
The food at the restaurant onsite was delicious. We ate there for dinner twice and were not disappointed.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MerryYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed here for three nights to finish our honeymoon. We checked in and nothing was to much bother. We were upgraded to a lake view room on the 7th floor as I'm a gold ambassador Ihg member. Valet parking is $15nz a day. The restaurant three sixty is high quality food with friendly service.

On our second night a note was left in our room with sparkling Pinot for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. The hotel has a great casual feel and there is a convenience store next door and a number of restaurants across the road and we had the most amazing view.

Had a fantastic end to our holiday.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kitkat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Its the second time we have stayed here. The staff are excellent, we would like to mention Billi in the restaurant, a smiling, welcoming girl who really impressed us. The room was warm, the views of the lake and the snowy remarkables reminded us of switzerland. Will definitely visit again

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flowergirl402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews