We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
795
638
133
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
638
133
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location a lake view room tss earnslaw in town per day excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel is located two double beds restaurants and shops new zealand steamers free wifi lake wakatipu stayed here for nights spectacular views south island
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Sensational location and views. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was pretty average as was the lunch considering the cost. Has everything you need for a stay in QT and perfectly located....

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 310kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Queenstown with my son for 4 nights.

We found the hotel to have a great location, we could walk to everything. The staff were helpful and friendly. The beds were really comfy and the pillows were the best there was 4 pillows on each bed. The bathroom was not flash but had everything you need.
The breakfast room had a lovely view across the lake and a good buffet breakfast.

Our room had a garden view which was not great. I think it would be lovely to have a lake view.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The room was large, clean and had a very comfortable bed. It was across the street from several restaurants and the water where several excursions left. It was a little noisy early in the morning when the garbage cans were being emptied but was quiet the rest of the time. We had a great view of the water. If you had a room overlooking the back you wouldn't have the view but it may be quieter. There was a nice breakfast included in our stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iwontsleepanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

You really cant beat it for location. So close to town and bars and restaurants and of course it has the fantastic view.

We usually stay at Intercontinentals with this hotel chain so I was pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of this hotel. We booked a lake front king room which was just spot on. Beautiful outlook over the lake. A good size. Nice little balcony to sit on and have a coffee and watch the world go by. I probably would have preferred to be on the top floor rather than the 4th floor, especially as platinum members but that's a minor niggle. Bed was very comfortable and room clean and well maintained. The hallways are a little bit dark and the carpet needs some attention though in my opinion.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was well worth it. It had a good spread Including eggs cooked to order, and on the 2 days we were there, I never felt that it was in a mess, with tables were being cleared reasonably promptly.

We had drinks in the bar one night, they had a happy hour which I think ran from 5pm to 7pm. $5 wines and $7 cocktails (limited list) which was good.

We were checked in by the lovely Olivia ?(I think that was the name, memory like a sieve). She had a very professional attitude and was very welcoming. It always sets the tone for a good stay when you are greeted warmly, even if the room isn't ready.

Overall, I thought it was a great place to stay and we would definitely return here. Our last trip to Queenstown we stayed at the Sofitel. Crowne Plaza can really be pleased that it is pretty close to the mark.

Room tip: lakefront definitely
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starrf1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The hotel is centrally located in Queenstown making it easy to walk to the dock area, town beach and various restaurants and shops in town. The hotel has a bar and place to grab a bite.
The staff was very attentive and addressed any questions or needs we had. The room had a beautiful view of Cecil's Peak. There is an on site laundry which was reasonably priced. The concierge was very helpful in making reservations for our adventures in and around Queenstown. If you stay here, which I strongly suggest, don't hesitate to ask them for advise. the room was equipped with a refrigerator and has a great selection of teas and coffee for you to enjoy.
There is also a convenient store right outside the hotel for snacks and sodas. there are other packages stores nearby if you want to buy your own beer or wine.

The Crowne Plaza is in a great location and reasonably priced. We certainly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews