We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$294
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Catherine L

Lovely hotel, great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
The hotel was in a convenient location...albeit on a hill. The staff were lovely. We did not have breakfast as it was expensive. The room had everything we needed and was a good size although long and thin- to facilitate views of the lake I would guess. We had a small problem with something not working in the room and the hotel fixed it immediately. I really liked the way the hotel is trying to take action to support the environment. Parking was available under the hotel but it was a bit tight!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear, Catherine,

Thank you for the great review of Hotel St Moritz! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $299
  • Expedia.com
    $361
0.6 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$410
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$246
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
0.3 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$395
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
  • Priceline
    $218
  • travelup.com
    $219
  • Vio.com
    $218
0.7 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Vio.com
    $169
6.0 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $170
  • Priceline
    $199
0.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton
    $169
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (2,630)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
1,505
730
251
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,505
730
251
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine suite lake view steep hill lovely hotel one bedroom suite pillow menu washer dryer hot tub new zealand per night our honeymoon amazing views town centre milford sound lombardi tubs concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

We are on level 1 of this hotel that is advertised as “garden view”. Super hope your idea of garden view is a concrete wall. Our room is what we would consider a “basement level” and even I at 5’8” can touch the ceiling. We wanted to upgrade to a Lake level, one bedroom room but they requested “$160 per night”. It was less than $50 online to do so. Concierge has never been there in the 5 times we have tried to speak with them. This hotel was highly recommended and we are HIGHLY disappointed.

Room tip: Loud. Rude.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire Simpson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Christina,

My sincere thanks for your recent stay & for your comments regarding your garden view room. We have a variety of room types available with lake view upgrade prices ranging from if they are a guest room or suite.


I'm so sorry that your stay left you disappointed, and whilst your feedback is thankfully not reflective of the very positive reviews we've been receiving, consistency is everything.

Christina your experience of us is not reflective of the standards to which we aspire, so I look forward to the opportunity to demonstrate our very attentive and genuine service should we be fortunate to have you for a return stay in future.

Sincerely,
Claire Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Wonderful hotel, views, rooms and service. Absolutely fantastic views from restaurant and bar, wonderful rooms (and a self service laundry for those on long tours) and excellent and friendly staff - from those on reception to those in the food and bar areas. Great food, both in the evening and for breakfast. Location is perfect (but beware there is a steep incline down into the town) for both sightseeing and the local bars and restaurants.
Was a little concerned when read some of the previous reviews, but we did not have any of the service problems that were highlighted.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weechancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's great to hear you enjoyed our service in particular! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel. Walk to everything . The rooms are very large and beautifully decorated. Beautiful view from restaurant. We loved the peaceful location of this hotel with easy access to main area. The guest laundry was a nice amenity as we were mid trip. Must stay here!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lswear2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Just a great hotel in a picturesque setting—my lakefront room was enormous, well-appointed, and spotlessly clean! Lombardi, their lobby restaurant, offered a great breakfast, too! I wish I’d had more than one night here, but I guess that means I’ll have to return!

Room tip: The ramp down into the parking garage is quite narrow and steep.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PamM837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Pam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Spacious well appointed and beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. In room coffee and refrigerator. Great bath amenities. On site restaurant with great views. Friendly staff. A short walk downhill to everything you need in town and close to the docks for excursions. Would recommend—they have onsite parking which is key in Queenstown but 35$ NZ daily.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O9524BGjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear John,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel St Moritz. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our service in particular. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews