We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$276
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
weechancer
Delamere, United Kingdom

Wonderful hotel, views, rooms and service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Wonderful hotel, views, rooms and service. Absolutely fantastic views from restaurant and bar, wonderful rooms (and a self service laundry for those on long tours) and excellent and friendly staff - from those on reception to those in the food and bar areas. Great food, both in the evening and for breakfast. Location is perfect (but beware there is a steep incline down into the town) for both sightseeing and the local bars and restaurants.
Was a little concerned when read some of the previous reviews, but we did not have any of the service problems that were highlighted.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it's great to hear you enjoyed our service in particular! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $349
  • Hotels.com
    $312
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$350
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $255
  • ZenHotels.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $255
0.3 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Agoda.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $196
1.0 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Official Hotel
0.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$275
  • Tripadvisor
    $276
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $279
0.7 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$255
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $256
5.9 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $345
  • Agoda.com
    $341
  • Hotels.com
    $345
2.8 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $180
6.0 km from Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (2,630)
Filter reviews
2,630 results
Traveller rating
1,505
730
251
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,505
730
251
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine suite lake view steep hill lovely hotel one bedroom suite pillow menu washer dryer hot tub new zealand per night our honeymoon amazing views town centre milford sound lombardi tubs concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,630 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel. Walk to everything . The rooms are very large and beautifully decorated. Beautiful view from restaurant. We loved the peaceful location of this hotel with easy access to main area. The guest laundry was a nice amenity as we were mid trip. Must stay here!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lswear2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Just a great hotel in a picturesque setting—my lakefront room was enormous, well-appointed, and spotlessly clean! Lombardi, their lobby restaurant, offered a great breakfast, too! I wish I’d had more than one night here, but I guess that means I’ll have to return!

Room tip: The ramp down into the parking garage is quite narrow and steep.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PamM837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Pam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay Hotel St Moritz! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Spacious well appointed and beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. In room coffee and refrigerator. Great bath amenities. On site restaurant with great views. Friendly staff. A short walk downhill to everything you need in town and close to the docks for excursions. Would recommend—they have onsite parking which is key in Queenstown but 35$ NZ daily.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O9524BGjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear John,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel St Moritz. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our service in particular. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

St Moritz is a stylish hotel well located in Queenstown. The decor is tastefully executed. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. My one complaint is there is no air conditioning This makes it very uncomfortable on a warm day. This not what I would except of a 5 star hotel !!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7251RDjenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

Rooms were large,well appointed and modern. We were traveling with a college alumni association. The location was good. Views of the lake were stunning. We had breakfast included which was a nice buffet. Our group had dinner and drinks there one evening in a private room. The food was good as was the service.

Room tip: The hotel is up a hill if one has mobility issues. But it is convenient to restaurants and shops.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank srs321go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is always lovely to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time Queenstown is on your itinerary.

Sincerely,
Kirsten Scott
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews