We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,297
654
213
80
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,297
654
213
80
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lombardi restaurant alpine suite lake view steep hill lovely hotel one bedroom suite short walk pillow menu washer dryer loved this hotel per day new zealand hot tub our honeymoon buffet breakfast amazing views town centre
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An elegant hotel with a warm and welcoming feeling. We traveled to Queenstown as a family of 4 and stayed for a week at St Moritz.

The best feature of this hotel is its people. From the restaurant to reception and concierge, they were very helpful and always cheerful and polite.

Located within close proximity of the CBD, St Moritz has great views of the waterfront and gardens combined with convenience of walking distance to the main shopping and dining areas. If you plan on walking a lot, be prepared for the hill up to the hotel entrance from the esplanade.

We stayed in a 1 bdrm apartment which had ample room for the kids to roam. There was a shower and bath tub and also kitchenette with washing machine. The room had a king size bed and the pullout sofa bed.

There’s no daily service but the room has enough linen and supplies that lasted our stay. There’s rubbish bins on L3 in the car park - if you are staying a week you’ll need them. Also, there’s a small exit door near the restrooms on the lobby level which then has a ramp up to the front - if you have a stroller or are in a wheelchair this is the only access that has no stairs.

The valet parking is $35/day and seems a lot but the concierge team are fantastic and will make sure the car is waiting for you if you ring ahead from your room before leaving.

All in all, a great week and we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear drdsouza,

I am thrilled to hear of your memorable family holiday, and stay with us. I am grateful for your comments in regards to our services, as our team are indeed personally committed to their service excellence, I will proudly share your praises with them all. Daily service is available on request, with a small fee, when using the Accor Vacation Club rooms, and I am glad you found the additional supply to be sufficient for your week long stay. I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back for yet another wonderful stay.

With warm regards,
Marina Silva.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon expecting the views of the lake to be absolutely stunning and the service to be top notch. This was not the case at all. We stayed 3 nights but had to move rooms on the 2nd night (because our plans had changed and we had two reservations). We moved from a lake view on the 3rd floor to a garden view on the 2nd floor. Literally the same view (of the back of another building with a slight lake view). I explained my dissatisfaction to the front desk and they did absolutely nothing to make it right. I do no recommend this hotel at all if you truly want a spectacular view of the lake, especially since you need to walk up a hill to get there (if you want to go into town for a bite, since their restaurant is quite pricey).

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vef211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vef211,

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback provided. I would be grateful if you could email me details of your stay (h2074-fom@stmoritzmg.co.nz) so I can investigate and properly address your concerns? It appears that the room type wasn't available for your entire stay, and I apologise this has marred your stay. I sincerely look forward to hearing back from you, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marina Silva.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of six had a fabulous 3-day stay. Lake-facing rooms were very
spacious and well laid out, with amazing views. Our rooms had a large living area with a balcony looking out to the lake, and a separate bedroom and bathroom.

Staff was friendly and helpful - they even delivered a drying rack to our room for laundry. Having a guest laundry room was also a plus for us and saved us a lot of money. (NZ$4 per wash load).

For us, the St. Moritz was in the perfect location - up a small hill from town to give great views of the lake, but a convenient 5-minute walk from the center of town. (Some may not like the short steep walk - the hotel also gave us a taxi voucher, which we did not use.)

The breakfast buffet offered a large selection of items and eggs were cooked to order.

We don’t usually prefer larger hotels like the St. Moritz, but highly recommend this lodging for stays in Queenstown!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LarchFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LarchFoodie,

Wow thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read how enjoyable your stay has been, from the comfort of your room, to our facilities and of course, the Lakeviews. Our breakfast team will be pleased to hear how much you enjoy our offering. MGallery offers a collection of unique hotels worldwide, and I highly recommend you to discover each of our unique stories, should you have the opportunity to do so. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our place in the mountains.

With warm regards,
Marina Silva
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Durante nossa estadia, testemunhas diversos hóspedes reclamando na recepção sobre cobranças indevidas. Nós fomos alvos dessas cobranças: na hora do check out a funcionária da recepção aceitou remover da nossa conta itens não consumidos, mas depois de 3 dias, o hotel simplesmente debitou do cartão esses custos.
- Hot tubes: tentamos ir dois dias mas estavam sempre sujas com fios de cabelo e poeira, e meladas.
- Hotel: de uma maneira geral, não corresponde ao que está no site, não se deixe enganar.
- Corredores: sempre com cheiro ruim, dando impressão de sujeira constante.
- Vista: não pague pela vista – as janelas são inclinadas e você não consegue ver nada!

- During our stay, we witnessed several guests complaining at reception about improper charges. We also suffered from these charges: at the time of check out the desk clerk accepted to remove unused items from our account, but after 3 days, the hotel simply debited those costs from the card.
- Hot tubes: we tried to go two days but they were always dirty with strands of hair and dust.
- Hotel: in general, does not correspond to what is on the site, do not be fooled.
- Corridors: always with a bad smell, giving the impression of constant dirt.
- View: do not pay for the view - the windows are sloped and you can not see anything!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank zoiba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dera Zoiba1,

Thank you for your recent stay and for the feedback provided. I trust you have already received an email from Jo Finnigan, our General Manager, and we sincerely look forward to hearing back from you.

With warmest regards,
Marina Silva.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there probably isn't a better view in Queenstown, just amazing. The location is very good, 5 minutes from the waterfront and about 10 minutes to the Mall, the only downside is the hotel has a very steep road (guess the reason for the views). A great stay and look forward to another stay

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiToursNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TikitoursNZ,

Thanks so much for your review and top rating. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location being only 5 mins from the waterfront. You are correct if it wasn't for the hill we wouldn't have the wonderful views. I look forward to welcoming you back for yet another amazing stay.

With warm regards,
Marina Silva
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews