We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prestigia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
387
216
79
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
216
79
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river steam room squash court river view movie room coronet peak ski field spa treatments hot tub bit dated amazing views rooms are large new zealand great facilities town mountains jets skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

So the good things, the view from our river side room was worth the money alone, the staff were super friendly and the kitchen staff were very accommodating with us taking early morning adventures and packing us our breakfast and food was amazing , really liked the decor.
Wish I could have had our massage but there was a mix up, that the staff were very sorry for.
Only real complaint is the bed is not a queen just two singles together and wasn't the most comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Midnight_rider23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Over all had a good experience, hotel was aged but gives it character which I actually really liked! Only negative is that the beds are 2x singles rather than a king size bed. Would recommend staying here and hubby and me would stay again!

Staff are friendly food is great and the spa and pool and gym areas are amazing!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leilacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Park resident apartment and dinned at the delightful Restaurant. Food was very good and atmosphere great. Had a wonderful night Watching the North / South Rugby game with some locals and other guests around a nice large warm Fire
Dinned several times and well looked after. Would come again and highly recommend
Craig Brown

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CraigB3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives, rooms were a good size, clean and tidy with a decent view over looking the Shotover River. All the staff were very friendly and excellent service on reception. We had a couples spa treatment that overlooked the Shotover River and this was an amazing experience by professional staff.
The bed(s) was just two beds pushed together and one was higher than the other so this made for some uncomfortable nights sleep as we rolled to the centre.
We booked a room with a view as it included breakfast which is quite expensive to order on its own. Although the breakfasts were good, it was disappointing however, that every day the staff got our order incorrect. We took certain things off the menu so as not to have wastage but they still came out. Simple things were also missed like a teaspoon with tea and butter with toast. The staff were friendly but could do with some more training to ensure attention to detail.
Although the spa treatments were great the other facilities were not so good. We felt like the 3 bears as the pool was exceptionally cold, spa pool was extremely hot but the steam room was just right! We weren’t the only ones who noticed the pool and spa pool temperatures as there were lots of comments as guests entered them both. This is quite a big feature of the hotel and also a reason why we booked this hotel as it is further out of Queenstown, so it was disappointing we only used these facilities once as didn’t want to return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank andyandria2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Wonderful setting and beautiful accommodation. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. Lovely dining room with amazing views and fantastic food - we enjoyed the platter for lunch which was great value with a huge variety of foods. I had a relaxing massage and facial and the staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Nuggent Point.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank warrenrachel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews