We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$223
No prepayment needed
$223
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rosebank430
Gore, New Zealand

Centrally located in Queenstown

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024
Centrally located hotel in Queenstown. Room was satisfactory. Nice and clean with a great shower in the bathroom. The demister on the bathroom mirror didn't work. Wifi was good. When compared with similar hotels overseas this one was significantly over priced for what it was. Would be reluctant to stay again unless the rates were more realistic.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Oh and the car parking was extra - an unknown surprise on checkout. No prior indication it was...
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $323
  • Hotels.com
    $339
2.7 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$255
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $245
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $255
0.8 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$275
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $277
0.3 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$180
  • Expedia.com
  • Doubletree
  • Algotels
    $180
4.9 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $345
  • Hotels.com
    $345
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $278
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    $278
4.9 km from Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
263
526
271
82
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
526
271
82
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observatory restaurant steep hill comfortable hotel buffet breakfast large room stayed nights walk into town conference downhill nz township cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Our room is spacious enough with 2 queen beds. Closet space is alright and the bathroom size is good as well but they hardly provide toiletries. Very small shampoo vials, no conditioner, no slippers. The restaurant that serves buffet breakfast doesn’t have good service. It opens at 630am and we were there at 625am. We were the first ones to order an omelette and then when we followed up after 40mins because we had a tour, the server told us “everybody has a bus to catch and we have over 100 people in here”, another server said practically the same thing. What kind customer service is that? The food was also disappointing. There are several hotels around the area maybe you should read reviews for those first before booking at this place.

Room tip: If you’re a traveler who is on a tight schedule and breakfast is important for you then I suggest you look for another hotel or eat out
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avj219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Great location and the rooms were spotless. Loved the bed and nice showers. Very nice area to get out and walk on paths near the water. Lovely breakfast. Perfect time of year to visit. It’s a close walk to some beautiful gardens just down the hill to the left.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

At hotel at present and there are road works outside which sound like a generator going off and in and vibrate through the building. Would advise you book somewhere else. Reception are unable to offer any rooms that cannot hear it and told me mine was not the only complaint, he had lots of them. If it had not been for this I would have given a very good rating.

Room tip: Check that road works have been completed.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnneLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Tables in the garden to have a nightcap. Rooms very comfortable and roomy. Restaurant was good for breakfast buffet. Close to a lot of activities but is on a hill so bring your walking shoes. Favorite city in NZ for activities and great restaurants! Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: We were on a tour so didn't need to deal with parking. Walking or taxi to whatever you need very close just pace yourself. So much to do and see, so little time.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Beds were so comfortable, easy, quick check in. Plenty of choice at breakfast, efficiently run, always clearing tables for a quick turnaround. Items refilled promptly.

Only a 5-10 minute walk to town down where shops, restaurants and bars were, a conveniently located hotel. Will stay again if we ever revisit Queenstown.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ethel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews