We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ajit Kurup
Navi Mumbai, India

Good 4 Night Stay at Heritage Queenstown

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2024via mobile
We spent 4 nights at heritage hotel.Property is at a good location.Our rooms were upgraded on request.View from room was fabulous.Axel at the reception was very helpful.
Limited options for breakfast and were repetitive.parking charge of £15 per night was too steep for a resident guest in my opinion.
Had a unique feature of getting of $10 is housekeeping is not used.But cld be redeemed against hotel beverages.
All in all was a decent stay.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Pls check parking charges
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heritage Queenstown Team, Other at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jun 2024
Kia Ora Mr. Kurup,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Please be advised that we take every guest's feedback into consideration and will strive to make improvements accordingly.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ngā mihi nui,
Heritage Queenstown Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Agoda.com
    $367
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$350
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $350
  • Algotels
    $343
  • Expedia.com
    $349
1.3 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • travelup.com
    $366
  • Hotels.com
    $369
1.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $231
2.0 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$290
  • Booking.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $289
  • travelup.com
    $288
0.2 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$340
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    $340
  • Expedia.com
    $340
6.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Guest room
$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $245
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$328
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $241
  • Hotels.com
    $295
1.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$319
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $319
  • Doubletree
  • Expedia.com
    $319
6.9 km from Heritage Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$195
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Tripadvisor
    $195
8.4 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,081
843
284
77
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
843
284
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest wing family room lake view deluxe room buffet breakfast in town spa pool steep hill new zealand washer dryer amazing views balcony lakeview lakeside nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2024

The room as quiet and comfortable. The 4th floor of the building where we were originally assigned a room did not have elevator access. The hotel is located on a busy road on a hill about one mile from the heart of the town. To walk back and forth from town to the hotel could be a challenge after dark in that there was fast traffic on the road and very little lighting for pedestrians. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heritage Queenstown Team, Other at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Please be advised that we take every guest's feedback into consideration and will strive to make improvements accordingly.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ngā mihi nui,
Heritage Queenstown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024 via mobile

Stay was very peacefull. Staff were very friendly, and checked us in early as some of our programs got cancelled because of the weather. Breakfast was also good. Parking was also available and comfortable. Very next to the lake and many picnic spots.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SriramJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

We stayed in a lakeside suite and the room and bathroom was superb. The inbuilt kitchenette and washer/dryer was a thoughtful and appreciated bonus.
The one tiny criticism that I have is that the TV is hard to use and there a re no written instructions. The only way to see the restaurant/bar service is to scan the barcode. Again, there should be written advice for those not able to scan the barcode.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiandKevGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

We've stayed here half a dozen times, but now, with the international tourists back, it's become a slightly nicer holiday inn.

My booking was made back in September, and it clearly said parking included. Every staff member of staff tried to charge me for parking despite having my booking right in front of them.

They will give you one $10 voucher if you opt out of a single room service whilst you are there. However, the card for the door implies you can bump these together. We got a couple of coffees for making our own bed.

But this got me thinking: Why not just reduce the room rate for someone with no car? The hotel isn't in the town centre like the other hotels that charge. I'll probably work my way through those now.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank julienz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

My husband and I stayed at Heritage Queenstown for three nights. Staff were very friendly on all interactions, rom check in to local information and in the dining room at breakfast.
It is on a local bus route and only 20 minutes walk into town, so no need for a car . The buffet breakfast had a vast variety of food to choose from.
There is a laundry on site which we took advantage of. Only $2.00 each for washer and dryer.
Our room was located on the first floor of the Waterfall wing and was huge, quiet and very comfortable.
Would recommend this hotel if staying in Queenstown.

Room tip: Parking your car at this accommodation does incur a daily fee. At time of writing this review it was $15 per day.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trippax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews