We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$277
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
juliegnz

Trip advisor says free parking. It isn't.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
We've stayed here half a dozen times, but now, with the international tourists back, it's become a slightly nicer holiday inn.

My booking was made back in September, and it clearly said parking included. Every staff member of staff tried to charge me for parking despite having my booking right in front of them.

They will give you one $10 voucher if you opt out of a single room service whilst you are there. However, the card for the door implies you can bump these together. We got a couple of coffees for making our own bed.

But this got me thinking: Why not just reduce the room rate for someone with no car? The hotel isn't in the town centre like the other hotels that charge. I'll probably work my way through those now.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $279
  • Hotels.com
    $312
1.5 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $249
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $255
1.3 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $345
  • Agoda.com
    $321
  • Expedia.com
    $345
3.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $196
2.0 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $349
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Heritage Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $275
  • travelup.com
    $279
  • Priceline
    $275
1.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Heritage Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,076
842
280
77
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
842
280
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest wing family room lake view deluxe room buffet breakfast in town spa pool steep hill new zealand washer dryer amazing views balcony lakeview lakeside nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

My husband and I stayed at Heritage Queenstown for three nights. Staff were very friendly on all interactions, rom check in to local information and in the dining room at breakfast.
It is on a local bus route and only 20 minutes walk into town, so no need for a car . The buffet breakfast had a vast variety of food to choose from.
There is a laundry on site which we took advantage of. Only $2.00 each for washer and dryer.
Our room was located on the first floor of the Waterfall wing and was huge, quiet and very comfortable.
Would recommend this hotel if staying in Queenstown.

Room tip: Parking your car at this accommodation does incur a daily fee. At time of writing this review it was $15 per day.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trippax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

We were unable to get a lake view room - but the hotel upgraded us to a large apartment equipped with kitchen, lounge, washer/dryer etc. We appreciated the gesture and needless to say the room and equipment were 1st rate. It faced the road and rooms have single-paned windows so there was traffic noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was a fair selection but busy, the second day we had to sit in the bar area at a very rickety table. It is a walk up a hill from town but there is a path cutting through to avoid just walking up the sidewalk alongside the road. We used it as a good base to visit the Gondola (and a walk above the Gondola) and we did a e-bike cycle through the Gibson valley - thoroughly enjoyed that and both were a walk from the hotel. Underground parking was available and so we left the car there for our stay. Overall - no faults but I would only stay again in a quieter, lake view room. I am sure there are better options if one is not available.

Room tip: Be sure to get a lake view roon
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights bookending a trip to the Doubtful Sound.
The first room was better than the second. L202 was larger, lighter with a larger balcony than our 2nd room.
L101 ( the end room) was smaller and had a tiny balcony. It also adjoins the road with some more noise and headlight impacts.
Both rooms were good.
It's a good comfortable hotel, well located for Queenstown. Easy 15 min walk there although more challenging uphill walk back. For us it was better to be away from the busy centre of town.
The rooms were well equipped with kitchenette and a washer/ dryer ( very useful on a long tour) basement car parking was ideal and we didn't use the car at all during our stay.

Room tip: Try to avoid the end rooms in the Lakeside buildings
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

It appeared that every accommodation within 100 miles of Queenstown was booked when our plans changed due to weather. But, the Heritage had a room, saving our bacon. And, it is a top-flight hotel. A nice walk into town though a little steep on the way back. Bonus was free underground parking, in a town where parking is hard to come by.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wc9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Splurged for the lake view/front room according to the booking. As you can see, technically you can see the lake through the bushes, but it feels like a bait and switch and more of a garden view. Manager was unable/unwilling to move us.

Very disappointing.

Room tip: Don’t bother booking lake view
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews