We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sandie o

Great hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
Our room had a balcony and a view of the lake. Room was large, great well equipped bathroom, super comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds and towels, gym and sauna. Underground secure parking - always important. A bit of a walk from the main hub but we preferred the peace and quiet. Can highly recommend.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: If you are not fit you would need to either drive or get a taxi down into the town. The hotel is...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $479
  • Hotel Website
    $445
  • ZenHotels.com
    $476
0.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $400
  • travelup.com
    $477
  • Hotel Website
    $497
0.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$369
  • Priceline
    $369
  • Vio.com
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
1.7 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $163
  • Priceline
    $168
2.0 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$422
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $422
  • travelup.com
    $420
  • Expedia.com
    $423
1.3 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$343
  • Priceline
    $343
  • Expedia.com
    $344
  • Trip.com
    $343
6.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Guest room
$299
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Algotels
    $309
  • Trip.com
    $299
3.6 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$369
Fully refundable
  • Doubletree
    $369
  • Expedia.com
    $370
  • Hotels.com
    $369
6.9 km from Heritage Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Hotel reception
$296
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Agoda.com
    $247
  • Priceline
    $296
1.8 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$260
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $260
  • Priceline
    $260
8.4 km from Heritage Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,081
843
284
77
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
843
284
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest wing family room lake view deluxe room buffet breakfast in town spa pool steep hill new zealand washer dryer amazing views balcony lakeview lakeside nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Booked a room at this hotel through an agent over 8 months ago. With 3 days to go before our arrival they contact the agent to say that due to ‘maintenance issues’ they can no longer honour the booking. They had however booked us into another hotel. I looked at the reviews of this hotel and they are awful. I phoned the Heritage and spoke to the Duty Manager who confirmed our booking had been cancelled, but we were being moved to another‘wonderful’ hotel. I asked if she had seen the reviews of this apparent‘wonderful’ hotel, and she hadn’t.

The rooms at our new ‘wonderful’ hotel are normally cheaper, probably because the * rating is lower. No mention of any form of refund for the difference, although at such short notice they probably had to pay more.

Book the Heritage hotel at your peril.

Room tip: Avoid booking to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S5518ENdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Morena David,

Thank you for your time providing feedback.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us.

Please note that we did have a maintenance issue that affected some of our rooms in the last 7 days. This is not ideal, we would love to have you stay with us. Unfortunately, this situation was out of our control and our team worked hard to find alternative accommodation at another hotel in Queenstown in these busy times.

We would not relocate you to another hotel that is not in a similar category or even higher category as we want you to have a great experience in Queenstown. Note we did not take advantage of the situation by booking you in a cheaper hotel with a difference in rate.

Please kindly be advised that we have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly.
We hope your next stay in Queenstown will be a pleasant journey and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Ngā mihi nui,

Agata Kurdziel
T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Attended a conference here and it was very well managed. Easy walk to town and all the staff were lovely.

The conference room view was beautiful and was very distracting in a good way.

Room had a wonderful view of the lake and mountains.

Only criticism was the small gym.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stevofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Kia Ora Stevofamily,


Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Ngā mihi nui,
Agata Kurdziel - T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Within walking distance of Queenstown if you don't minding walking back up the big hill :o).
Buffet style breakfast with something for everyone, although the selection is the same each day. Eggs can be ordered, cooked to your preferred style.
Functional and clean hotel, the beds were really comfortable so we slept well. A small balcony with chairs was a nice touch although we weren't fortunate to have a lake view. Perhaps a little dated but fine for a few days.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelivetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Kia Ora Lovelytotravel,

We appreciate your great comments about our breakfast and hotel facilities, we look forward to having you again soon!

Nga Mihi,

Agata Kurdziel - T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Fantastic views, a scenic walk into town clean large rooms plenty of storage the staff are extremely helpful and friendly! We had a lake view room and the view was just stunning, we could have stayed in our room the whole trip. We shall be back thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Kia Ora 659cathrynp,

Thank you so much for your generous review – you are now part of The Heritage Queenstown story.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ngā mihi nui,
Agata Kurdziel - T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, we ordered a sampler, pasta, fish & chips and ribs, and it was a feast, everything on the platter is amazingly delicious and cooked to perfection. I've been to many restaurants during our NZ travel but this was one of the best meals we ever had. We even requested to take a picture with the chefs who made our dinner in Herifage hotel wonderful. Kudos to Chef Wasim, Chef Alvin and Chef Mark.

Room tip: Try the hotel's restaurant, they have amazing food and great chefs.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grazie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews