We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$351
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Expedia.com
$351
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$276
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
1,075
841
280
77
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,075
841
280
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest wing family room lake view deluxe room buffet breakfast in town spa pool steep hill new zealand washer dryer amazing views balcony lakeview lakeside nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Within walking distance of Queenstown if you don't minding walking back up the big hill :o).
Buffet style breakfast with something for everyone, although the selection is the same each day. Eggs can be ordered, cooked to your preferred style.
Functional and clean hotel, the beds were really comfortable so we slept well. A small balcony with chairs was a nice touch although we weren't fortunate to have a lake view. Perhaps a little dated but fine for a few days.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelivetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Kia Ora Lovelytotravel,

We appreciate your great comments about our breakfast and hotel facilities, we look forward to having you again soon!

Nga Mihi,

Agata Kurdziel - T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Fantastic views, a scenic walk into town clean large rooms plenty of storage the staff are extremely helpful and friendly! We had a lake view room and the view was just stunning, we could have stayed in our room the whole trip. We shall be back thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agata Kurdziel, Guest Services / Front Office at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Kia Ora 659cathrynp,

Thank you so much for your generous review – you are now part of The Heritage Queenstown story.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ngā mihi nui,
Agata Kurdziel - T.H.E. Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, we ordered a sampler, pasta, fish & chips and ribs, and it was a feast, everything on the platter is amazingly delicious and cooked to perfection. I've been to many restaurants during our NZ travel but this was one of the best meals we ever had. We even requested to take a picture with the chefs who made our dinner in Herifage hotel wonderful. Kudos to Chef Wasim, Chef Alvin and Chef Mark.

Room tip: Try the hotel's restaurant, they have amazing food and great chefs.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grazie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

We visited with our grown up boys and both had 2 big twin bedrooms . We had a forest room with a side view of the lake. We enjoyed our Christmas Day and evening meal here. Friendly restaurant staff and good views of the lake with after dinner drinks. Good Otago wine on tap. Short walk to Queenstown which is stunning! Memorable!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1078YSkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed at The Heritage for two nights, and we couldn’t fault it. It is on a local bus route, so no need for a car or taxis. The food both at breakfast and evening meal was just right. We would recommend it. The evening chefs, Wilson, Jusin and Ben deserve special mention, as the evening meal we had was wonderful.

Room tip: Parking is free on site.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews