We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$195
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$152
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tudor
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Great accommodation with great view for selected rooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2024via mobile
This our second time at this accommodation, excellent again. We had a superb view over the town and lake. It is very clean with good facilities, although none were used by us this time. Although it’s up a heavy gradient, I can highly recommend this accommodation.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$309
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $309
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $309
2.6 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
External photo of Crowne Plaza Queenstown and lake, with Cardrona Peak and ski fields on the background
CrownePlaza.com
$255
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
0.7 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$298
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $298
  • Agoda.com
    $240
  • Expedia.com
    $298
1.9 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $435
  • Vio.com
    $395
  • Hotels.com
    $435
1.8 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$349
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $281
  • Agoda.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $349
0.1 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$368
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $368
  • Vio.com
    $264
  • Hotels.com
    $368
0.6 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
$184
  • Priceline
    $184
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.3 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$266
  • Priceline
    $246
  • travelup.com
    $248
  • Vio.com
    $245
0.3 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$212
  • Priceline
    $212
  • Hilton
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $212
5.0 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$127
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $127
5.0 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
663
470
149
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
470
149
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill one bedroom apartment close to town washer and dryer the kitchen uphill walk great room spacious room buffet breakfast road noise new zealand lake wakatipu views balcony maze accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

I had them change my room because the guest next door had a crying baby and I couldn't sleep.
The room they gave me ended up far worse. It was street level on the corner with all night traffic. The lifts were not working. There was a leak in the ceiling just outside the door. The next day, the leak was so large they put a trash can to catch the water. The refrigerator inside started leaking. The filter fell off of the dryer door, the bathroom did not get hot water the first day. When I complained, the guy at the front desk was rude and dismissive.
I figured one more day.
The breakfast was tasteless and partially burned.
I went to the hotel for dinner to find out the chef was sick and they could only make 3 things on the menu.
Wait - one last thing - the last night, ear plugs in, asleep and someone starts ringing the doorbell frantically! It was for the roomnext to mine, but the bell rings in both rooms simultaneously!
You cannot make this **** up!
I have traveled much, have stayed in hotels, airbnbs, and questionable motels - and besides a shack in the Sierras where someone tried to break in, this was the worst experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do apologise for you not having an enjoyable stay at our hotel and bringing these issues to our attention. They have been passed on to be looked into. We do look forward to welcoming you back to showing you our improvements!
Kind Regards
Amanda H
Scenic Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Very poor customer service at check in by the receptionist Seemran!!! She was very unfriendly and not helpful at all!!! This is a four star hotel. However, she is definitely not match the standard. No smile and not welcoming guests at all. We didn't notice there is a wee tag on the reception bench says credit surcharge. She says: you NEED read this. Really? This is the way you talk to your guests? I am working in hospitality for 8 years and I believe there are lots of way you can inform your guests in a friendly way and it is your job!! Not every guest the first thing come to the reception is ready every wee note there. Also, when she introduce the hotel map to us, she was like a repeat machine, she doesn't care if we do understand or not. The feeling gave to us is like she just wants to finish her part and kick us out ASAP. Receptionist is a face of the hotel, she absolutely spoiled the first impression, and affect our later experience at the hotel.
Secondly, the Wi-Fi was very bad. Always disconnected and very slow. We cannot use it at all.
Thirdly, no one reply to our enquiry message. They only sent us an auto reply message with answers for all questions.
Fourthly, all the drinks and snacks in the room are no price information, which is not clear to the guests when they want to have some.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CandyMW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so sorry you had a such a negative experience from the front desk staff and this has been passed on! We apologise for the negative experience you have encountered with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to shoe you our improvements!
Kind Regards
Amanda H
Scenic Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Very nice and very expensive room but that’s all….
Very poor service
Very bad breakfast
And I don’t speak about the scandalous bad customer experience
Spend your money elsewhere!!!
we went for new year eve and paid 750nzdollars to be wake up at 8 by someone who wanted to verify we were in the room
Than at 10:05 by phone because they wanted us out of the room on the 1st of Jan without mentioning that check out was earlier
Than someone came to our room to ask us to leave at 10:10 when we were already in the hurry
Than the room key was locked at 10:30 obliging us to take the stairs to the parking with our 4 luggage’s
I travelled around the world
I was never put out like this… classy hotel respect their customers
Classy hotels are never so violent with their customers for no reasons … this is really scandalous!!!! The breakfast was really poor (very far from the pictures on internet) we were also asked to hurry up while the breakfast was exceptionally open till 11… so smile only very poor service minded people …. They do no deserve to serve customers!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ccep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so sorry you had such a negative experience within our hotel! We do apologise for the frustration this has caused you and we look forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!
Kind Regards
Amanda H
Scenic Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Hotel room is very spacious and modern looking. We had adjoining rooms so kids had their open separate room and bathroom. Room was well stocked. Having washer and dryer in the room was an absolute plus. Refrigerator was small. Garage was also small so parking can be difficult if you come in late.
Hotel was about 5 minute walk from shops and restaurants in downtown Queenstown so it was very convenient.
Definitely a nice hotel and we would stay there again next week are in Queensland!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romeoe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our multi rooms and found them well stocked! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us!
Kind Regards
Amanda H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

This place is amazing and so affordable and staff so friendly, great facilities in the suites with full kitchen, bathroom with Bath, great lounge setup and incredibly comfortable bed, loved the layout that could open bedroom doors to snuggle in bed and carry on watching TV, views to die for and so incredibly close to town.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and found our staff so friendly. We are so pleased you enjoyed the room and the amenities it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews