We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$384
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
661
469
148
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
469
148
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill one bedroom apartment close to town washer and dryer the kitchen uphill walk great room spacious room buffet breakfast road noise new zealand lake wakatipu views balcony maze accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Super nice staff and great location. Units are large with lots of windows and out door table and chairs. Well equipped kitchen and free bag storage. Easy car parking also free as well as decent buffet breakfast

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurabQ9778XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our apartments and enjoyed our buffet! We look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Loved the view of the town and lake from our room. A full kitchen, spacious lounge and dining area and a separate bedroom. The bathroom had a bathtub and extra towels were provided which was a nice touch. We stayed for our last night in Queenstown and it was so great to have some much space in the room. A short walk down the hill to the centre of town. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ange2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our suites and your last night in Queenstown and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

A great place to stay, even though a bit steep to walk to.
Excellent staff, especially Irish Beth at the reception, Clara at the restaurant and Fou at the bar.
A bit of a view of the lake and the mountains.
Great suite, very comfortable King bed. Very clean.

Room tip: Get good walking shoes.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you so much for the lovely words and we shall pass them on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, and LOVED the amenities in the room. Earths Botanics Cucumber & Mint Shampoo and Conditioner plus the lotion. Made my hair soft and will be tracking it down to purchase. Perfect location, a short walk into the centre of Queenstown.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Kia Ora Katy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed our comfy beds. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities in the room and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Was amazed with the suite, it was very spacious, after travelling for 1 1/2 months, living out of a suit case, it was wonderful to spread out and have space to myself and we were stepping on each other. Had some room that there wasn’t room to put out our two suitcases. Loved the washer & dryer in the room. Was like being a home! Thanks!

Room tip: It was great to park and walk downtown, as there isn’t much parking downtown.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlbertaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed our suites and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews