We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$263
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$203
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
662
470
149
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
470
149
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill one bedroom apartment close to town washer and dryer the kitchen uphill walk great room spacious room buffet breakfast road noise new zealand lake wakatipu views balcony maze accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2023

A great place to stay, even though a bit steep to walk to.
Excellent staff, especially Irish Beth at the reception, Clara at the restaurant and Fou at the bar.
A bit of a view of the lake and the mountains.
Great suite, very comfortable King bed. Very clean.

Room tip: Get good walking shoes.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you so much for the lovely words and we shall pass them on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, and LOVED the amenities in the room. Earths Botanics Cucumber & Mint Shampoo and Conditioner plus the lotion. Made my hair soft and will be tracking it down to purchase. Perfect location, a short walk into the centre of Queenstown.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Kia Ora Katy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed our comfy beds. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities in the room and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Was amazed with the suite, it was very spacious, after travelling for 1 1/2 months, living out of a suit case, it was wonderful to spread out and have space to myself and we were stepping on each other. Had some room that there wasn’t room to put out our two suitcases. Loved the washer & dryer in the room. Was like being a home! Thanks!

Room tip: It was great to park and walk downtown, as there isn’t much parking downtown.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlbertaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed our suites and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Fantastic stay here! I cannot recommend this place enough! The staff, accommodations & location are all exceptional. The only con was that the water temp doesn’t really get above luke warm. Def tolerable though, given how awesome everything else there is. & skip the hotel breakfast for sure & go to one of the great local spots nearby! I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

I went to get away and work on some personal projects. The internet was so slow this was a waste of my time. So it was a frustrating 4 days as I felt like I was wasting time. I would have been better off working at home.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews