We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$263
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AlbertaGirl2013
Alberta, Canada
Loved the suite!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2023via mobile
Was amazed with the suite, it was very spacious, after travelling for 1 1/2 months, living out of a suit case, it was wonderful to spread out and have space to myself and we were stepping on each other. Had some room that there wasn’t room to put out our two suitcases. Loved the washer & dryer in the room. Was like being a home! Thanks!
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: It was great to park and walk downtown, as there isn’t much parking downtown.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$449
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $449
  • Agoda.com
    $401
  • Hotels.com
    $449
0.7 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
CrownePlaza.com
$314
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $364
  • Hotels.com
    $364
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $353
  • Hotels.com
    $359
2.6 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$445
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $445
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • ZenHotels.com
    $487
1.8 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $186
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $193
0.1 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$315
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $301
  • Algotels
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $315
1.9 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
$229
  • Algotels
    $222
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $228
0.3 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$289
  • travelup.com
    $289
  • Tripadvisor
    $289
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $302
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    $302
5.0 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$203
  • Doubletree
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $203
  • Algotels
    $212
5.0 km from Scenic Suites Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
662
470
149
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
662
470
149
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill one bedroom apartment close to town washer and dryer the kitchen uphill walk great room spacious room buffet breakfast road noise new zealand lake wakatipu views balcony maze accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Fantastic stay here! I cannot recommend this place enough! The staff, accommodations & location are all exceptional. The only con was that the water temp doesn’t really get above luke warm. Def tolerable though, given how awesome everything else there is. & skip the hotel breakfast for sure & go to one of the great local spots nearby! I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Good Morning,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023

I went to get away and work on some personal projects. The internet was so slow this was a waste of my time. So it was a frustrating 4 days as I felt like I was wasting time. I would have been better off working at home.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We do appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

My husband & I enjoyed our stay with the Scenic Hotel. There are a number of positives: 1.) Location is premium. The hotel is located near the downtown and many of the attractions. The gondolas are a short walking distance away. We had to catch a bus for the Milford Sound tour and it was directly across the street- 2 minutes walk. 2.) Laundry- we were upgraded to an apartment-style suite and it had a full kitchen and laundry. Laundry was free. AMAZING! 3.) Staff friendliness- everyone we met was nice, smiling and friendly. 4.) Good food- we enjoyed the breakfast we had. Also ordered room service which was quick. 5.) FREE PARKING! In downtown Queenstown!

Detractions: Parking can be a bit troublesome if the underground parking is full- it wasn't for us and we had great parking options. 2.) The hallway leading to our room looked sketchy and unfinished. 3.) You have to go outside to get to the restaurant and lobby. In the cold, wet weather we had, not pleasant.

By the way, stayed in Scenic hotel in Napier.

Overall, a great place to stay though!!!
#thatapartmentwasthebest

Room tip: We went during the shoulder season. I imagine the cost of things is a little less.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased you found so many positives with our property and we do thank you for the feedback regarding the hallways it is appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

The room was exceptionally clean well appointed and in a good location close to town. The bed was comfortable the kitchen well kitted out and there was an in room washing machine/dryer. There was a balcony off the room overlooking the street. There was a nice view of the mountains out of the window and no trouble parking. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub. The only negative was the traffic noise! The staff gave us a room right on the intersection of the corner and the traffic is non stop all night long. They probably thought that it was a nice thing they were doing by giving us this room with the nice view but we normally live in a quiet rural location so are not used to traffic noise. We got very little sleep during the five nights we were there. On the positive side we got plenty of exercise walking up the very steep hill from town every time we went out, which we could of avoided by getting a taxi back but it was no real biggie, the exercise helped walk off the amazing food in Queenstown centre.

Room tip: Get a room away from the street/corner intersection.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotels close proximity to town and enjoyed the view! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Thanks for the great service upon our arrival at the reception, our room wasn’t ready at two 2, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay, comfy beds and clean bathrooms . Highly recommend this place .

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OnAir22837285247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heartland Hotels Scenic Suites Queenstown, Guest Services / Front Office at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We doo apologise for the delay in getting your room ready on time but we glad you still enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews