We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
FindHotel
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.comUS$143
eDreamsUS$143
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
483
256
53
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
256
53
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location balcony room shared kitchen skyline gondola top floor close to town walking distance to everything view of the lake few minutes walk king bed laundry facilities would stay again beds were comfortable car parking central location full kitchen stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We came here for a 5 day holiday. The apartment is compact and has everything you need. It is in the city central, so you are very close to everything. If you are not going out of the cbd, you wouldn't need to rent a car because you can walk to all the restaurants and boutiques in a short span of time. The place has a nice view of the lake. The apartment has an iron, fridge, utensils, hairdryer, toaster, microwave, kettle and a complimentary nespresso [2 pods]. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We were happy to have stayed here, we would like to come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KrissyVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomond Lodge, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lomond Lodge. We look forward to having you back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Had a fantastic stay here, all 12 of us. Beautiful accommodations, stayed before and after. Rooms were spacious, outdoor patio and perfect location. Staff was helpful making shuttle reservations and answering all our questions. Super great location, across from main street and block away from BeSpoke Cafe: couple blocks from Zip Line.

Room tip: Loved this charming-amenities loaded Lodge!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DayTripper229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomond Lodge, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thanks so much for your review. Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful 2 bedroom apt. Views of Lake Wakatipu from our lounge, spectacular! Beds were delicious and huge with electric blankets which were needed and appreciated. Full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Our family of four loved loved loved this stay and will only use this spot on future visits. Wonderful friendly staff too. I have added 2 photos of the view from our lounge. Two of us have disabilities with walking and this hotel apt was literally about 200 steps to the main shops/food. Couldn’t have asked for a better spot. 10/10

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoG1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomond Lodge, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lomond Lodge, we are incredibly proud of our staff and are happy you found them to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

WE stayed for 5 nights, great accommodation, friendly and helpful staff made it so easy to stay. We used the kitchen and laundry and when ever we needed something nothing was too much trouble, like ice bucket and ice for bubbles.. So close to town and other attractions, super location. Easy for companies to pick us up from. Had a blast. The bed was so comfortable. Would stay again for sure.

Room tip: room 10 was sweet
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomond Lodge, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review of Lomond Lodge we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

This was our third recent trip to Queenstown. We’ve tried to get “flash” spots and paid accordingly only to be disappointed. Toned it back this trip and found a jewel. Great value, primo location, helpful/caring staff and rooms were bang on. Will be staying here every trip to Queenstown.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank RennieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomond Lodge, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Hi Rennie, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews