We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Graeme S
Melbourne, Australia

Nice place to stay. Great views of Queenstown area

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
Was ok. Had everything we needed . Was clean ,tidy and comfortable. Beds comfy. Amazing views from apartment .breakfast was just ok. Not a great variety for price . Staff were all helpful and very nice. Apartment itself is getting a little outdated inside
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$352
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $352
  • Agoda.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
    $352
1.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$319
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $319
3.0 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$445
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $421
  • Vio.com
    $445
1.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$297
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
    $297
  • Expedia.com
    $297
1.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
    $155
0.6 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
$289
  • travelup.com
    $291
  • Algotels
    $281
  • Vio.com
    $289
0.7 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$274
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $228
2.3 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$236
  • Hotels.com
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $236
  • Hilton
    $236
4.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Algotels
    $201
0.8 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
4.6 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
235
399
254
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
399
254
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view town centre two bedroom apartment min walk guest laundry spa pool new zealand amazing views balcony hill kitchen roomy heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Major road construction RIGHT in front of the hotel that continues throughout the night. Find another hotel. Hotel itself needs major remodeling. Needs significant updating. No air conditioning. Staff service is mediocre. It is convenient to the town center.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K8328DIkathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

The hotel is just on the outskirts of the central area. There is a incline to walk up coming from town. The hotel itself overlooks the lake try and bag a lakeside view you wont be disappointed. Hotel itself is clean and modern, the room we had was modern and very clean with all the amenities other than aircon which would of helped during our stay. Cleaning staff were brilliant and room cleaned and towels changed regularly. The hotel has a restaurant, bar and SPA pools but no gym, it also has a guest laundry area. There is underground parking at a cost. Reception staff are great and very helpful, overall this hotel is a great place to stay. Be mindful there are 2 copthorne hotels, the other is set on the main road as you come into town we stayed at the lakeside one.

Room tip: There is a fairly steep incline from the town to the hotel for those who are hard of walking up and down hills
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed here one night pre tour as a part of the tour package .
A big hotel with lots of rooms but overall kinda average and definitely due for some renovations . The staff were really nice and helpful and I was happy to be able to check in before 11 am !

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hrhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Do not stay here.

I book so quickly for our NZ vacation without further investigating the reviews. Now I agree with the low ratings of this hotel - all are genuine, confirming my experience. These are the reasons you should never book and stay in this place.
1. False advertising: it is NOT a 4-star place; no air conditioning exists. They use windows to ventilate the hotel. The room smelled mildew, and my kids and husband sneezed all night.
2. It is not a lake-view hotel. The picture of the hotel makes it look like it is right next to the beautiful lake from the balcony. It is FALSE marketing. It is next to the busiest street in Queenstown, with the bus stop right in front of the hotel.
3. The hotel room is filthy, and amenities are old and broken: The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed for months. Truly disgusting. The bedsheets were not changed, which made me feel itchy the whole night, that I could not sleep. The bathroom sink was yellowish, and the shelf in the shower was broken. The TV SET was not working correctly. On the balcony, there was a bunch of hair under the chair.
4. Noisy rooms and no one can sleep: all the rooms were designed to face the main road. So you can imagine the tragic noise on Frankton Road. They do not bother installing any A/C in the rooms. So, to get fresh air, we relied on opening the windows in the room. All traffic noise is so loud, and it is impossible to sleep from 9 pm until 7 am.
5. Badly designed carpark entrance- the carpark is in a weird spot in the back of the hotel. Going through it requires a sharp turn. We accidentally damaged the rental car. When we raised it to the front desk staff, they shrugged their shoulder and said it was not their responsibility.
6. We left after two nights after this series of nightmares and asked for a refund for the next two nights. With the assistance of Expedia, who advocated for flexibility, the hotel manager refused the refund.
7. Old Fashioned key - not access card key. So don't lose it!

They charged over USD 800 for four nights. So it is not worth the money, the misery, and all the aftermaths and hassles.

So stay away from this hotel. Stay in an actual 4-star hotel in the town center.

Room tip: Run!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoyD994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Dirty, loud, inconvenient and rude staff. Damaged my car trying to get in the car park. Sheets were filthy. “Lake” view was not really the case. Hot inside. Shower is 50 years old. Can’t even get out of the reservation. Don’t come!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews