We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
harizhuang
Singapore, Singapore

Gross

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2023via mobile
Worst hotel ever. Dirty, loud, inconvenient and rude staff. Damaged my car trying to get in the car park. Sheets were filthy. “Lake” view was not really the case. Hot inside. Shower is 50 years old. Can’t even get out of the reservation. Don’t come!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Vio.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $235
0.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • travelup.com
    $366
  • Vio.com
    $369
0.7 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Priceline
    $379
  • ZenHotels.com
    $378
3.0 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$350
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $350
  • Algotels
    $343
  • Expedia.com
    $350
1.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$339
  • Expedia.com
    $339
  • Trip.com
    $339
  • Priceline
    $339
4.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Pool
Restaurant
Guest room
$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $252
  • Hotels.com
    $279
1.3 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$328
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $295
0.8 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Exterior
$290
  • Booking.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • travelup.com
    $288
2.6 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free parking
Pool
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$319
Fully refundable
  • Doubletree
    $319
  • Expedia.com
    $319
  • Hotels.com
    $319
4.6 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Restaurant
Room service
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$195
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • StayForLong
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $195
6.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
235
399
255
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
399
255
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view town centre two bedroom apartment min walk guest laundry spa pool new zealand amazing views balcony hill kitchen roomy heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2023

The view towards the lake is amazing. But other than that, everything is just normal. The room is quite spacious but the furniture is old. The fridge in the kitchen is small and has no freezer. And the cleaning staff did not clean the toilets during our stay of 4 nights there.

Room tip: Parking space is limited and the road to the carpark is very steep. The turn from entry to exit is super sharp and the road is closed.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nam Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Not happy, very disappointed, filthy room, dirty, sticky surfaces, from driving into the carpark, going to the lobby just felt uneasy, old and uninviting, once we saw the room and bathroom, asked for our money back and left and stayed elsewhere.
Luckily I booked myself direct and not an online booking agency as then I got my refund there and then, should all note that as if you book online then very difficult to get a refund.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023

There are 2 Copthorne Hotels in Queenstown a few minutes apart, one called Lakeside and one called Lakeview. It is very easy to get confused when you are initilly trying to find your hotel!
We stayed at Lakeview. Hotel restaurant was only open for breakfast with a limited range of meals available in the bar. Otherwise our room was nice and spacious. Bathroom had no shelf for toiletrries which was a bit irritating.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Great view. Large room.
Unrefurbished. Looks like 1990's.
3 star quality.
Crazy high price at $700 for 2 nights.
I expected 5 star. Got 3 star.
Owner must be lazy and money hungry.
November 2023 so not peak of summer.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Chose to here last year with my two older adult children, as 2 bedrooms were needed. Place was a bit sad and tired, but I put it down to post covid issues.
Latest trip was a special occasion trip with my younger adult son, also requiring 2bedrooms.
The apartments are beyond compare for view, which sells me when comparing properties to stay in.
The bed in master was fabulously comfortable and the apartments are warm and quiet, with feee parking.
Front of house staff ( check in) need a lesson in friendliness and hospitality.
Not a smile from either and bordering on rude, though my son and I were friendly and excited to be there.
However as per last year, the property is very tired and well in need of serious upgrade, with water damage in the wall in the lounge ( unit 478) and the deck peeling badly (paint)
Furniture is tired, but adequate.
We were there 4 nights with only ONE room service . On last day room service showed up at 4pm, which was far too late as we’d just returned from a day of outdoor adventures and were showering.
I’m not sure I’d stay again, given the price doesn’t really reflect the quality .
A little disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews