We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
P T

3 Star at 5 Star price.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2023
Great view. Large room.
Unrefurbished. Looks like 1990's.
3 star quality.
Crazy high price at $700 for 2 nights.
I expected 5 star. Got 3 star.
Owner must be lazy and money hungry.
November 2023 so not peak of summer.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $168
0.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$459
  • Expedia.com
    $458
  • Vio.com
    $429
  • Hotels.com
    $459
1.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
$369
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • travelup.com
    $365
  • Priceline
    $369
0.7 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $479
  • Hotel Website
    $442
  • Agoda.com
    $1,020
3.0 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
$422
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $422
  • Expedia.com
    $422
  • travelup.com
    $418
1.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest room
$299
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Algotels
    $309
1.3 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$297
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Vio.com
    $257
  • Priceline
    $297
0.8 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
$332
  • Priceline
    $332
  • Expedia.com
    $332
  • Tripadvisor
    $332
4.5 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Pool
Restaurant
$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Vio.com
    $275
  • Algotels
    $333
2.3 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Pool
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$260
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Priceline
    $260
  • Vio.com
    $260
6.1 km from Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
235
399
255
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
399
255
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view town centre two bedroom apartment min walk guest laundry spa pool new zealand amazing views balcony hill kitchen roomy heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Chose to here last year with my two older adult children, as 2 bedrooms were needed. Place was a bit sad and tired, but I put it down to post covid issues.
Latest trip was a special occasion trip with my younger adult son, also requiring 2bedrooms.
The apartments are beyond compare for view, which sells me when comparing properties to stay in.
The bed in master was fabulously comfortable and the apartments are warm and quiet, with feee parking.
Front of house staff ( check in) need a lesson in friendliness and hospitality.
Not a smile from either and bordering on rude, though my son and I were friendly and excited to be there.
However as per last year, the property is very tired and well in need of serious upgrade, with water damage in the wall in the lounge ( unit 478) and the deck peeling badly (paint)
Furniture is tired, but adequate.
We were there 4 nights with only ONE room service . On last day room service showed up at 4pm, which was far too late as we’d just returned from a day of outdoor adventures and were showering.
I’m not sure I’d stay again, given the price doesn’t really reflect the quality .
A little disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fiona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, the view of the lake and mountains is great. It was clean (except the couch) but the whole place is in desperate need of refurbishment. Rooms needed a paint and the furniture was terrible (see photos). Getting in and out of the hotel due to the road works was also difficult. Rather disappointed, expected more for the money.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeonieWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in an apartment at Copthorne Apartment Hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel in Queenstown. Helpful reception staff got our room and key sorted out in no time. Good sized rooms, a well equipped kitchen, an excellent bed and bathrooms/showers with all the goodies. Everything kept in shape (making the beds and replacing the linen) and cleaned up every day (including the washing up) by an ever present housekeeping team. I have not seen this very often in an apartment hotel. I should not forget to mention the views from the living room and bedroom terraces. We were blessed with good weather during our stay in early October. It froze one night though, brightening up the mountain peaks for the next morning with a layer of snow, providing us with beautiful photo opportunities from our terrace. Definitely the place to be on a visit to Queenstown.

Hotel highlights
Great value and also walkability. You don't need a car to visit restaurants, stores or any of the attractions the city has to offer (lake cruises, the Gondola). All can be done on foot.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Guiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in Queenstown and we hope that you get the opportunity to visit again in the future.
Kind regards
Jackie Guiney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
We actually left interior lights on in our rental car and reception called the room to let us know. I can only imagine the stress if I'd drained the battery on the rental.
I thought the room was great with a great review. Really nice having the fridge, microwave and sink to give you options.
The only reason I'm rating 4 instead of 5 is because of the roadworks that were happening at the time of our stay, nothing the hotel could do about that but it was obviously a negative.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank styleshbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Guiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback, and I am pleased the team prevented you having a flat battery. Please accept our apologies regarding the road works. These are being conducted by the Queenstown Lakes District Council and unfortunately we have no control over them and we are hopeful they will be completed soon.
Kind regards
Jackie Guiney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Do not stay on this hotel during September or October 2023.
There are day and night roadworks that make it impossible to sleep.
They offer ear plugs at reception but don’t tell you about the noise when booking the room.

Rooms are ok except water pressure in shower.

Staff are friendly

Room tip: Avoid in October 2023 and check council website for roadwork updates
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dooze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Guiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the night works that the Queenstown Lakes District Council undertook during your stay. They had not advised any of the surrounding businesses on that evening and we are as disappointed as you that they would allow this work without notification.
Once again please accept our apologies.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews