We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Tour”

Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traverse the western shores of Lake Wakatipu and into Mt Aspiring National Park . Let Revolution Tours take you on Queenstowns original fully guided and supported luxury biking and walking tour. After a day of riding in spectacular surroundings you will enjoy a hearty gourmet dinner and perhaps a good wine (or two!). Following that you may choose to rest your weary limbs in front of the fire or soak in the hot tub. Then happily drift off to sleep in one of the quality historic lodges along the trail and wake refreshed for another day of adventure. Because you deserve it. All luggage is transported by our support vehicle to the following nights destination. This leaves you free to enjoy your ride and walk without the extra weight of all your personal belongings. When riding you can cycle at your own pace along mainly flat and rolling farm and back country roads knowing that all your luggage is taken care of. Your experienced guides are there riding with you, on hand to share local knowledge, take spectacular photos and to fix those unfortunate flat tyres! We take the hassle out of your tour planning by taking care of all aspects of your tour. Everything is included in the price of our tours except 'over the bar' drinks. You just decide you want to come along and we take care of the rest. We love this part of New Zealand and can't wait to share this secret paradise with you.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Tour”
Reviewed 24 February 2015

It’s hard to find a perfect tour, but owners Kate and Matt have nailed this one.
Read the other reviews and the scenery, riding, equipment, accommodation, and food (ah, the food!) all get rave comments – as they should.
But two things really stand out. First, the attention to detail. These guys have thought of everything. They constantly surprise and delight. And secondly, the enthusiasm and personal touch Kate, Matt (and their family), bring to the tour. It’s like having a friend show you a place they love. We felt privileged to share that secret for a short time. Thanks guys.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Turner1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
A very heartfelt thank you for your review of our tour Turner1950. It really means a lot when we read comments such as yours. Thanks again, Kate & Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The Queenstown area is amazing, and Matt + Kate added even more "wow". This is definitely one of the best activities we have ever undertaken... a bit of physical challenge by cycling on metalled back roads, but set amongst the best scenery ever. And of course, the cycle ride was no race so we just took our time and enjoyed every moment. All details were well organised so we had only a very positive experience. Cheers to Matt and Kate, keep up the great work...hard to find anything to say to make it any better.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Hi Suzanne S, we are so glad we could add the "wow" factor to your cycling adventure. It was a pleasure to guide you and your group over the four days. Pedal on! Kate and Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem, would love to do it all again.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015

If you are looking for a reasonably gentle, nicely testing break in some of the worlds most spectacular scenery, with a few days on the bike, and a preview of the fabulous Routeburn track, this is for you.
Skillfully guided by Matt and Kate, with just the right blend of support and freedom, great accommodation, excellent food, and a chance to see some places you might otherwise not get to.This is a brilliant family run business that ticks all the important boxes, - one hesitates to write a review - from an entirely selfish perspective, like all treasures we want to keep it for ourselves.
Give it a go, you will have a blast, and wonder how you could eat so much good food.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank windywombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Hi Windywombat, I'm so glad you decided not to be selfish and share your glowing review with the Tripadvisor world! Thanks for your kind words, it really does mean a lot to us. Pedal on, Matt and Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise all right!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Our trip with Matt and Kate was wonderful. They are running the perfect tour - exceptional organisation, attention to detail and safety, great accomodation, fabulous food, all managed in a friendly, relaxed and knowledgable way. And add to that the most incredible scenery, location and support crew (Laurence, Carol and Mandy). We couldn't have asked for more!
We have been to Queenstown a few times and this trip opened our eyes to a whole new and fabulous part of the area. A world away from the bustle of Queenstown.
Thanks to you all for showing us such a fantastic time! We thoroughly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank 78minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Hi 78Minnie, Thanks for your fabulous review- I'm so pleased we were the ones to introduce you to a completely different world at the head of Lake Wakatipu. Your group of friends were an absolute dream to guide and Matt and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you all over the duration of the tour. Thanks again, Kate & Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect bike and hike”
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Kate, Matt and their team shared the wow factor with us. If we had another four days to spend in the "paradise" region we would do it all again. An exceptional trip thanks to Kate and Matt's infectious love of the country and a genuine commitment to ensuring everyone has a ten out of ten time. It would be hard to fault Revolution Tours - they have nailed every aspect - the bikes, the food, accommodation, local knowledge and their support crew.

Visited February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Walker-Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this review, 14 February 2015
Hi Walker-Grant, Thanks so much for your fantastic review- It's the first thing I read this morning and it has made my day already. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much. Thanks for getting your group of friends together to ride the Paradise Trail and hopefully we'll see you next time you're down in GY. Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing