We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome day.”

Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traverse the western shores of Lake Wakatipu and into Mt Aspiring National Park . Let Revolution Tours take you on Queenstowns original fully guided and supported luxury biking and walking tour. After a day of riding in spectacular surroundings you will enjoy a hearty gourmet dinner and perhaps a good wine (or two!). Following that you may choose to rest your weary limbs in front of the fire or soak in the hot tub. Then happily drift off to sleep in one of the quality historic lodges along the trail and wake refreshed for another day of adventure. Because you deserve it. All luggage is transported by our support vehicle to the following nights destination. This leaves you free to enjoy your ride and walk without the extra weight of all your personal belongings. When riding you can cycle at your own pace along mainly flat and rolling farm and back country roads knowing that all your luggage is taken care of. Your experienced guides are there riding with you, on hand to share local knowledge, take spectacular photos and to fix those unfortunate flat tyres! We take the hassle out of your tour planning by taking care of all aspects of your tour. Everything is included in the price of our tours except 'over the bar' drinks. You just decide you want to come along and we take care of the rest. We love this part of New Zealand and can't wait to share this secret paradise with you.
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had a spectacular day with Matt and Kate who are clearly living the dream. The scenery, food, equipment and guidance were all faultless.

We are probably too sedentary but the ride was readily achievable and people of lower fitness should not be concerned.

Thank you for a great day!!

Thank Doronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hi Doronski, Thanks for your great review, so glad you had an enjoyable day out in Paradise. Thanks again for all the awesome photos, I love them all. Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had a superb 4 days with excellent guide and hosts Matt and Julie. Their ability to tailor things to suit our various ages and fitness levels made it possible for all of us to have a great time. Wonderful food, accommodation and high quality comfortable bikes combined with stunning scenery has lead to a most memorable adventure that will stay with us for years to come.

Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi Barry, So great to hear you enjoyed your tour with us, both Matt & I really enjoyed guiding you and your group. Keep up the cycling and hopefully see you again sometime, Matt & Kate P.s Your reasoning behind getting my name wrong is the best ever- "diminished mental capacity due to overwhelming holiday experiences" I love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Matt and Kate were excellent hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Queenstown. The riding was an excellent mix of being escorting and having informative conversation about the area and being left alone (we were the only people on the tour that day) to enjoy the scenery ourselves. Lunch was excellent! Hiking a portion of the Rees-Dart at the end was also a good experience and ended in a beautiful location. Thank you Matt and Kate for one of our favorite experiences during our 3-week trip to New Zealand!

Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi there, thanks so much for your glowing review. It really means a lot to us, especially as you mentioned our trip as one of your favourite parts of your NZ trip. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Q'town. Thanks again, Matt & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The four day Riding the Paradise Trail was the most amazing holiday. Superbly organised and guided by Matt and Kate. Fabulous food staying at beautifully restored historic homesteads. The cycling was fun with superb views around every corner, and was made easier by the provision of comfortable bikes and the knowledge that support was at hand if needed . The trip had much variety and a days walk on the Routeburn added to the WOW factor. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone who loves exploring NZ South Island scenery in an active way and values having it guided and supported in a friendly, unobtrusive manner.

Thank ChristinePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we certainly aim to exceed expectations so we're really pleased we were able to achieve that. Thanks again, Matt & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We really appreciated Matt and Kate's attention to detail - their careful planning, knowledge of the area, friendliness and sense of humour made it a memorable four days. It was perfect for our age group (sixties/seventies) - each day was very different and it was great to have the mix of biking and walking. The accommodation was perfect - the highlight being the two nights at Paradise. Unfortunately the delicious food provided means that you don't lose weight! There was so much to see and do during the four days and the photos are great reminders of the spectacular scenery. We would thoroughly recommend this experience - it's something we won't forget.

1  Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevolutionTours, Owner at Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

HI Jenni, thanks for your awesome review, we're really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. If the only complaint was that we feed you too well we're stoked! Thanks again, Matt & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Revolution Tours - Pedal to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing