We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Kawarau River Rafting and Jet Boat
89

Book in advance
from
$279.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $279.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
246
21
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
21
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We did the jet boating and rafting combo as a family of 4, 2 of us in our 60s and two in 30s. Jet boating was such a thrill ride from the lake down river to our rafting point. Lots of thrilling spins etc. Rafting was great fun with 3-4 white water stretches and lots of opportunities for swimming, rock jumping and some fun on the boat. For the “oldies” no pressure to do anything we were uncomfortable with, for youngsters you can be as daring as you wish. We all had a great time… exhausted at the end!! The Real NZ team are caring, safety conscious and fun, special mention to Erin who led our boat and was so full of energy and fun while also looking out for us.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank DerekS846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

This was amazing! We'd previously done white water on a different river in Nz. Had thought it a little dull... However this was not that at all! Benji was our guide. He was ultra professional and had us all working as a team to get through the river.

Loads of excitement and laughter had by all. If you like a bit of adrenaline, this is the activity for you!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank 946olivere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Water was a bit low which we were not advised about before booking. However, had a good time and the guide was superb. Very slick operation.

Thank Bazzamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Our raft dude, Benji, was awesome! Taking the most dangerous road in NZ up the river starting point, the river, the canyon, all top notch! One of the best days we have had!

Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

BEST DAY EVER!!! Couldn’t stop smiling the whole time. Adreneline pumping but you do feel safe the whole time.

Shout out to our guides Guy, Will and Jess for their expert navigation and making it so much fun!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews