We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Kawarau River Rafting and Jet Boat
72

Book in advance
from
$279.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $279.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $88.11
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
221
19
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
221
19
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2023

This was sooo much fun!! We had such an amazing time carving through the whitewater rapids. Our guide Jess was super fun and professional. Could not recommend this highly enough! Truly, a priceless family experience. (And on our return the brewery/restaurant right next door was also the perfect place)

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Brian_D_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Nothing makes us happier than hearing we were a highlight of a trip! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

We did a few trips in queenstown but this was one of the best. Often you spend loads of time picking people up safety briefings etc and only a short time actually doing anything. Of course this has all the needed safety briefings etc but the time actual on the water was great. The jet boat ride was really good fun, you were then dropped off for the rafting. I had never been on a raft before and this was the perfect level for a first timer some slightly more difficult rapids inter mixed with some gentle drifting down stream. The guides and jet boat riders were fab and you even got the photos for free afterwards which is a rare thing these days

Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

For a first-timer, you were awesome! Congrats on tackling the mighty Kawarau River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

One of the best activity experiences we've ever done!

Everything was superbly organised from start to finish, and we felt safe and well looked after by the super friendly and entertaining staff.

All the safety equipment seemed clean and well maintained, and care was taken to make sure everything fitted as well as possible.

The jet boat ride was huge fun, but also incredibly scenic, racing down the Kawarau river, skimming along the water (the boat only needs 2 inches of water), swooping around the bends and doing 360deg spins.

We then swapped to the rafts, where we got excellent, clear instructions on what we needed to do. We set off gently to get us used to what to do, and had multiple opportunities to voluntarily get out of the rafts for a swim/float, either in the calmer sections or through one of the milder white water sections.

At one point we stopped at a small beach area for a swim, where we could also do a 2-3m jump off a rock (or multiple jumps if you wanted - I did it 4 times).

The final section was the biggest rapids, which was an exhilarating rollercoaster ride.

Even the bus ride sections of the experience were scenic, with the staff doing a great job of keeping everyone engaged and entertained.

By the end we were all tired but absolutely buzzing. This was utterly brilliant and I'd wholeheartedly recommend it!

Thank gordonm664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Reading this review even gets us buzzing! Thanks so much for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Every part of this experience was brilliant!! The RealNZ team were all wonderful, talking through the plan for the activity and the safety instructions we needed. They were fun, enthusiastic and really made the whole experience amazing!
The jet boat and rafting were both such good fun, we had a sunny day and with our wetsuits on it was warm swimming in the river, riding the rapids and jumping in from the raft!
Fantastically organised, brilliant fun, would recommend to anyone visiting Queenstown.
PS if you get the opportunity to sit at the front of the raft, go for it!!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank H0n3st3v13w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

The front is the best seat in the boat! Thanks for letting us know you had an epic time on the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Great experience. Super funny guides who made us feel safe the whole time. Fully recommend this to all who are interested!

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank C5690UQnickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

We appreciate the love and support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews