We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Kawarau River Rafting and Jet Boat
72

Book in advance
from
$279.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $279.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $88.11
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
221
19
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
221
19
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Chris was made us all feel safe and relaxed while showing us all the beauty of Queenstown. Would highly recommend this thrilling trip and cannot thank Chris enough for taking the time to show my husband who is a ford enthusiast the two ranger raptor engines that powered this incredible boat.

Thank 836belindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

This was a pretty good Jet boat ride quite enjoyable, nice and fast, even though it was a little choppy on the way back it was pretty good, I would recommend this to anyone.
The driver stan was great and funny, love the spins, almost my favorite part.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank flyingeagle2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Lots of Fun and great scenery. Not frightening at all. Great experience. Dress warmly with lots of layers including beanies and gloves.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Ojars1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Thank you so much for your review and we completely agree that you should dress warmly with lots of layers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Go Orange! LOve you guys! I have been to you before and now the second time! Gemma you are so organised, you run a slick operation! Daniel what a great ride!! You are a wealth of local knowledge, have passion about what you do. All the best, you guys ROCK seriously!!! AAAAA+++++. LOVED IT . You can see your people coming back grinning ear to ear.

Date of experience: December 2021
1  Thank sarahgR7098ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Thank you so much Sarah, you are a super star with this AAA+++ review! We'll be sure to give Gem and Dan a pat on the back or their excellent customer service and ensuring that you had an awesome jet boat ride experience. You are welcome back ANY time!
Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one hour ride. The guide was a good sort and was very knowledgeable as well as a skilled driver. Fun without being too extreme.

Good for all ages.

Would do again

Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Sales Consultant at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for joining our 60min jet boat ride down the Kawarau River. We will pass your kind words onto our drivers.
We hope to see you again!
The RealNZ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews