We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Kawarau River Rafting and Jet Boat
87

Book in advance
from
$279.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $279.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
246
21
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
21
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

What an amazing experience!
Dan was super friendly and an amazing driver, made the ride fun. Loved the spins. that was the best part 😀This ride is highly recommended to all and Go Orange is definitely worth the go!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank rosesa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

We did the 1 hr cruise with Dan this afternoon. He was awesome, had a good sense of humour was an incredible driver and was pretty good looking too haha. My 7 & 9 year old boys were beside themselves and spent the whole trip grinning asking for more spins. Happy to recommend anywhere and everywhere. Thanks team!

Thank leteishamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Tom was great! we have been on other jet boats rides before, but he made the experience the best we have had yet! 1 hour went by so fast, grins from ear to ear!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Do not miss out doing this! This is by far the best money I have spent while being in Queenstown! We went on the hour trip, and still felt like it wasn’t long enough! We got off the boat absolutely drenched but with grins ear to ear! Sit in the back row of the boat for great views but it also guarantees you leave the boat with Lake Wakatipu and the Kawarau River drenching your clothing from the 360’s!!! Truely amazing trip, and worth paying the hour for! This would be even more amazing during winter!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank FatSlobNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Excellent service from the start. Arrived on the Tuesday and inquired about the Jet Boat, the girl on the desk was extremely helpful (she was Scottish so I had no doubt :) ) On the day we arrived ten minutes before and were welcomed and waited no time before we got on the boat. Any questions we had were answered well and nothing was too much trouble. Sat in the front and had the best time. Our driver was brilliant, always checking if my 7 year old was ok (which she was!!) 360's were brilliant, history and views, excellent. We did the hour and I'd recommend that as it went really quickly anyway. Keep up the good work Go Orange :)

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ClaudiaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews