We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Kawarau River Rafting and Jet Boat
77

Book in advance
from
$279.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $279.00
More Info
from $248.17
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
230
21
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
21
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Excellent service from the start. Arrived on the Tuesday and inquired about the Jet Boat, the girl on the desk was extremely helpful (she was Scottish so I had no doubt :) ) On the day we arrived ten minutes before and were welcomed and waited no time before we got on the boat. Any questions we had were answered well and nothing was too much trouble. Sat in the front and had the best time. Our driver was brilliant, always checking if my 7 year old was ok (which she was!!) 360's were brilliant, history and views, excellent. We did the hour and I'd recommend that as it went really quickly anyway. Keep up the good work Go Orange :)

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ClaudiaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

Just an incredible experience. Heaps of fun. Our driver Tom was brilliant. Definitely doing this again.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank PZ064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Amazing tour with a speedy ride! Thank you Tom for the tour and for the wicked spins. The overall scenic views were mesmerising.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank tahliaestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Fantastic trip with a great guide/captain, which makes all the difference. The 25minute option was great for young kids, while still providing a bit of thrill. Hold on tight! Having done a few different jet boats in the area this was up there with one of my favourites. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank e_maccars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We were lucky enough to be the last boat of the season!
Our guide was brilliant, super knowledgeable and made the trip much more enjoyable.
The river was quite low, so the rapids weren't as challenging as we expected so we will definitely be back when the river is higher and flowing faster! Apparently spring time is best, once the snow is melting - more water equals better rapids!
Not gonna lie, the water is freezing but you're protected from the cold with all the layers of wetsuits. And you can drink the water straight out of the river!
Do the cliff jumping if you get a chance.
Lots of laughs with a great bunch of people.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews