We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Jet 25-minute Jet Boat ride
41

Book in advance
from
$99.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $99.00
More Info
from $98.69
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
247
21
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
21
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We (husband and I) went on 1 hour Kawarau trip - would thoroughly recommend it! Real value for money (check out BookMe). From the time we were welcomed into the boat by Tom (our driver), the whole trip was great - the weaving, the spins, even the choppy bits out on the lake....it was good to go further down the river (than other operators) and see some sights. Good opportunities to take photos - when we stopped a few times.
Best bit: getting wet during the Hamilton Spins - you do!
Worst bit : the end of the ride.
Great work Tom - not bad for your first time ;-)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 818nickia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Great way to get some thrills while taking in the views of Queenstown from Lake Wakatipu. If you're a hardcore adrenaline junky then you'll probably expect more, but it was perfect for our group that included nana and kids. Got in plenty of 360's and some serious speed up the Kawarau river. Also enjoyed the banter and commentary from the driver Tom.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NayHaybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Lessshgooo, what's ride!! The driver was fantastic! An awesome adrenaline ride, would definitely recommend the 1hour long trip, lots of fun and lots of water. The beautiful scenery topped with the powerful twin v8 engines are a match made in heaven, highly recommend A+++

Thank Jessehaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Our rafting experience was amazing - drifting on the Shotover through the stunning Skippers Canyon and flying through the rapids (grade 3 and 4) with each kilometer providing a natural step up in progression. For those who are nervous: you don’t go down a Grade 4 straight away - it’s a gentle progression with lots of practice on Grade 2s and 3s first. The final sections see you drifting through a 170 metre miner-built tunnel straight on to a fantastic Grade 4 rapid - a fabulous way to finish!

Our guides (Kennan, Harry, Will and Percy) put our minds immediately at ease. They had so much rafting experience, were incredibly friendly and professional and made for a very exciting yet safe experience.

The whole operation ran so smoothly, from the transfers (including the expertly navigated Skippers Canyon Drive), to safety briefings and getting us home safely after an exhilarating morning. All the gear (wetsuits etc) is washed well immediately after use and there are hot showers available at the end!

We finished our tour onsite with a delicious and lunch at the newly re-opened Canyon Brewery (not part of the package, but we’ll worth a visit).

Absolutely recommend as a must do activity while in Queenstown.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Emsigningin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Boat ride was awesome, and luckily got to sit up front
and was a great experience, minus a bit of rain which when going quick hurts your face so wear a hood just incase and glasses but still so enjoyable. Tom was a great driver, stopped to give out info and had us spinning and turning multiple times without getting wet Would do again, and I'd say the hour long is better, $20 more for 35 mins longer makes it an easy answer!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TheRealHumanOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews