We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Jet 25-minute Jet Boat ride
41

Book in advance
from
$99.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $99.00
More Info
from $98.69
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
247
21
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
21
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting guide starting point life jackets safety briefing white water rafting shotover river jet boat great fun rafts rapids adventure photos driver ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Lessshgooo, what's ride!! The driver was fantastic! An awesome adrenaline ride, would definitely recommend the 1hour long trip, lots of fun and lots of water. The beautiful scenery topped with the powerful twin v8 engines are a match made in heaven, highly recommend A+++

Thank Jessehaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Our rafting experience was amazing - drifting on the Shotover through the stunning Skippers Canyon and flying through the rapids (grade 3 and 4) with each kilometer providing a natural step up in progression. For those who are nervous: you don’t go down a Grade 4 straight away - it’s a gentle progression with lots of practice on Grade 2s and 3s first. The final sections see you drifting through a 170 metre miner-built tunnel straight on to a fantastic Grade 4 rapid - a fabulous way to finish!

Our guides (Kennan, Harry, Will and Percy) put our minds immediately at ease. They had so much rafting experience, were incredibly friendly and professional and made for a very exciting yet safe experience.

The whole operation ran so smoothly, from the transfers (including the expertly navigated Skippers Canyon Drive), to safety briefings and getting us home safely after an exhilarating morning. All the gear (wetsuits etc) is washed well immediately after use and there are hot showers available at the end!

We finished our tour onsite with a delicious and lunch at the newly re-opened Canyon Brewery (not part of the package, but we’ll worth a visit).

Absolutely recommend as a must do activity while in Queenstown.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Emsigningin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Boat ride was awesome, and luckily got to sit up front
and was a great experience, minus a bit of rain which when going quick hurts your face so wear a hood just incase and glasses but still so enjoyable. Tom was a great driver, stopped to give out info and had us spinning and turning multiple times without getting wet Would do again, and I'd say the hour long is better, $20 more for 35 mins longer makes it an easy answer!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TheRealHumanOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I did this trip back in January 2020 as an introduction to rafting and went back this time with my girlfriend for seconds.
It’s not particularly challenging, but still one of the best things to do in Queenstown. You get both the jet boat and a raft through the valley of lord of the rings.
The crew is very experienced and prepares you for everything as there is still room for error here. Gabby and KC, the owners were in charge of us and they did tell us all about how hard COVID had hit them. I’m happy they were still around and give us this experience

Thank walterohell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We saw a locals deal for the whitewater rafting and jet boat and couldn't say no to the price but to be honest I'd pay full price for this activity any time!

The experience from start to finish was amazing, our guides were knowledgeable and fun while still ensuring we were safe and well looked after! The Kawarau river itself is stunning and the part where we got to get out and float down the river was so much fun. We also got to try cliff diving, honestly the whole experience was so varied and kept our whole group entertained.

A HUGE thank you to our guide, Tusk, who made us laugh and feel welcome straight away. All staff we met were excellent though.

If you're in Queenstown and want a thrill, I couldn't recommend this more!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank LCJ2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews