We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicole R

Luxury Weekend Escape

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
This is a stunning hotel, made extra special with Patrick as our host. Nothing was too much to ask and his friendly, professional and fun character made our stay the best hotel experience. Thankyou Patrick for your service and Carlin Hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$370
  • Tripadvisor
    $371
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $370
0.8 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$369
  • Tripadvisor
    $369
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $369
0.4 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $379
  • Algotels
    $318
  • Hotels.com
    $379
2.7 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$445
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $446
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
$328
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $295
0.2 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
$290
  • Booking.com
    $290
  • Priceline
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $291
2.3 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$319
Fully refundable
  • Doubletree
    $319
  • Tripadvisor
    $320
  • Priceline
5.0 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Sudima Queenstown Five Mile Remarkable View King room
$195
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $196
  • Official Website
  • Priceline
    $195
6.4 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Priceline
    $279
  • Vio.com
    $246
  • Algotels
    $285
1.6 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $298
  • Priceline
4.9 km from The Carlin Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
29
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
4
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oro restaurant star hotel beautiful hotel comfortable beds two nights the kitchen new zealand privacy property luxury fireplace nz views town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

WOW is all we can say. What a beautiful hotel in every way. From airport collection to being greeted by the fantastic and helpful staff, my wife and I were blown away. The rooms are really large with a generous master, master on suite, dining area and separate living area that is sell contained. The balcony includes a generous size hot tub with priceless views of Queenstown. As special shout out to the amazing Patrick who went over and above to make our stay very, very special. Patrick not only genuinely cared about our experience but helped us with plenty of activities and restaurants. The Carlin is the only place we will now stay at while visiting Queenstown and look forward to our next trip.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We had an absolutely amazing time at The Carlin, we stayed at the royal suite and the room was beyond our expectations the views alone are enough reasons to stay here, not to mention the large/spacious rooms with state of the art electronics/hotel accessories. We would be remiss if we didn't mention Patrick, he single handedly made our experience better than we could have imagined...from the airport/town transfers in the bentley/porche, to all the recommendations of what to do/where to eat, to checking on us, providing treats for the kids in the evening. He rode a perfect line of always being professional but also personal and a very good conversationalist....we all loved him...again we can't say enough...food, service, hot tub, transfers, breakfast, you name it....definitely exceeded our expectations and we will be coming back!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger15070407447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

We had the best experience staying here! Felt so incredibly special & looked after the entire time. Big shout out to Patrick who made us feel that way, can’t say enough kind words about him he did the absolute most for us. That man needs a raise!

Room tip: ask for patrick’s help when setting up the tv! (also maybe ask for different pillows because the ones they give are a little big)
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pioneer25980105844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

The Carlin is truly exceptional. The Bayview suite with its panoramic lake and mountain views is sublime and our 10 night stay could not have been better. The wonderful staff are first class, providing professional and friendly service. Patrick is an exceptional ambassador for the Carlin brand. He has an enviable skill set of being able to provide meticulous and professional service with a friendly and respectful demeanor. James is the Carlin’s extremely talented mixologist who took care and pride in the preparation of an amazing array of cocktails.. A wonderful asset to the hotel. There is so much to love about The Carlin and we thank them for a truly memorable holiday.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sydmel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

The most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. Service and accommodations were outstanding. Patrick was a standout his amazing attention to detail and willingness to accommodate our every request was beyond what we have ever experienced. We cannot thank the Carlin Hotel and in particular Patrick enough for one of our most amazing holidays.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frisbejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews