We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Jet Boat
from US$58.30
More Info
from US$73.06
More Info
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
685
109
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river great fun hour ride awesome experience beautiful scenery my partner spins driver thrill skipper adrenaline blast activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have another go at Jet boating after having a similar ride on one in Wanaka.

What drew us to this one was rather than 1x 6.2 litre V8 with 300 horses, you get 2x with 800 horses

We had a great time and the boat sped across the lake and down a river, with some high speed turns and 360 spins thrown in!

I must admit, the smaller boat at Wanaka was alittle more fun as it was more nimble and could be chucked around a lot more. But nothing beats the sound of 2x V8’s, and it was super quick

Well worth the money!

2  Thank AdventuringHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Sound like you might be getting the jet boat bug

Thanks for coming out with us, safe travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

It was raining when we visited but didn’t let that stop us doing activities!
We chose the 25min tour, it was great fun and I am normally anxious on rough seas but not on this.
We did quite a few 360’s and a tour of the area as well. Got a bit wet but nothing too bad.
The teens loved it. Definitely a must when visiting Queenstown.

1  Thank NeenyB210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

That's the spirit, don't let the rain stop you from having fun :)
Thanks for coming out with Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We wanted to do the shotover jet but it was closed due to the weather so we were recommended Go Orange. I can't remember the name of the Aussie guy who took us out on the ride but he was great. The boat ride itself was also awesome, lots of 360 turns, weaving around. I especially loved the pumping music which gave it a great vibe. We were glad we did the hour long boat ride, was a lovely way to see the scenery as well. We were a little worried about motion sickness but had none at all. Also a tip is to wear contacts instead of glasses as you do get a little soggy.

Thanks for a great experience!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank daniellara0661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks for you review and advice, Glad to hear you got to experience Jet Boating in Queenstown :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

this was awesome, so much fun, took MIL as well and she enjoyed it a lot! The driver was fun, and the 360 turns were awesome, got wet but it was a sunny day and dried out fast, Best one yet!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank HelenG3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Sounds like you had a great time Helen, we haven't had many sunny days lately so you got LUCKY :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner booked the 25 minute tour relatively last minute but we had an amazing time! It was very fun and ran very smoothly. The driver of the jet boat was very friendly and put people at ease immediately. I wish I had done the hour session really but initially I thought it would have been way to long! If you’re in 2 minds, book the hour session as it does fly over. Very fun and would definitely recommend.
Plus the guide does little photo stops as well which was a bonus.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank 606melh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Oh sounds like you will have to come back to do the hour ride ;)

Great to hear you enjoyed your jet boat ride and felt at ease, hopefully you got to take away some great photos of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews