We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Jet Boat
from US$43.36
More Info
from US$58.06
More Info
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river great fun great ride awesome experience adrenaline rush beautiful scenery my partner spins driver thrill blast scarf gloves activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

This jet boat ride is more of a scenic cruise with a couple of spins.
We went on the Shotover Jet Boats later in the day to get the rush we expected.
1 hour scenic cruise in a jet boat.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank kerstinep2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Thanks for your review, there are plenty of different experiences in Queenstown, we are glad to hear you made the most of of the different jet boating options. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

What an experience! (even if it was negative 5 today!) I'm grinning like a Cheshire cat! Sophie and Liv where epic hosts from the kiosk on the water front and Dani was an apsolutely epic driver! Even when (as I call it!) #wegottooexcited and lost an engine (doesn't happen that often!!) Dani handled it amazingly and made sure all of us where okay! I'd definitely recommend this jet boating experience to anyone visiting Queenstown! And to all the team at Go Orange! You guys are fabulous!!! #sweetas! (below is a quick snap from where we had to switch boats for the last stretch home!)

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank bethcJ7009MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thanks Beth

Sounds like you guys had a blast, thanks so much for your feedback, if you dress warm the -5 temp doesn't effect the trip to much, I will pass on your epic review to the kiosk team and Dani.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your time here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Beautiful scenery. The staff at the kiosk and the man in charge of the boat were very friendly and professional. Kiosk is in central Queenstown so very easy to find. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank mirandajoy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thanks for your recommendation, the scenery is fantastic we are very proud of our surroundings :)

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The staff was very informative. As a first timers, we were quite thrilled with the ride. It was freezing cold as we tried it during winter time. So do remember to wear something very thick to keep you warm and ears are closed!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank gshamini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thanks for your review, totally agree with you...... dress to the weather conditions

Glad to hear you enjoyed your Jet Boat ride, hope you had a great holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

We did the jet boat ride after recommendation from friends, we have done one jet boat ride before and thought it was more exciting With close turns through corners then this one. We had travelled from the north island before getting to Queenstown so I think if you planning on going to other places besides Queenstown and one of the reasons you are doing it is for the scenery then don’t bother wasting your money.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank G6940RJmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you did not enjoy the scenery that we offer on our jet boat ride.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews