We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Jet Boat
from US$43.46
More Info
from US$58.19
More Info
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river great fun great ride awesome experience adrenaline rush beautiful scenery my partner spins driver thrill blast scarf gloves activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The staff was very informative. As a first timers, we were quite thrilled with the ride. It was freezing cold as we tried it during winter time. So do remember to wear something very thick to keep you warm and ears are closed!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank gshamini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thanks for your review, totally agree with you...... dress to the weather conditions

Glad to hear you enjoyed your Jet Boat ride, hope you had a great holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

We did the jet boat ride after recommendation from friends, we have done one jet boat ride before and thought it was more exciting With close turns through corners then this one. We had travelled from the north island before getting to Queenstown so I think if you planning on going to other places besides Queenstown and one of the reasons you are doing it is for the scenery then don’t bother wasting your money.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank G6940RJmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you did not enjoy the scenery that we offer on our jet boat ride.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

This is my second jet boat experience and definitely the best so far. The staff are so friendly and really make the experience. They have fun upbeat music going and you can tell they enjoy their job. This is a must do when you're in Queenstown!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thanks Rachel, we really do love what we do :)

How could you not.... thanks for taking the time to review Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Nice staff, experienced driver, amazing view, definitely recommended. The best way to enjoy Lake Wakatipu and Kawarau River together. I would give 5 star to my trip with my parents.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Nevaeh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Thanks for you feedback Nevaeh, glad to hear you enjoyed your Go Orange experience with your Parents :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Exhilarating and worth the ride. The most beautiful views along the river and a terrifying yet thrilling experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lecscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Thanks for your feedback, So happy you got to see our beautiful back country :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews