We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Jet Boat
from US$43.46
More Info
from US$58.19
More Info
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river great fun great ride awesome experience adrenaline rush beautiful scenery my partner spins driver thrill blast scarf gloves activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019

This jet boat was so much fun!Tthe 25 minute ride provided lots of laughs between my partner and I.

The Jet boat goes to the beginning of the Kawarau River so don't expect to have a sighsteeing tour to the bungy bridge but still worth it for the fun :)

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank galtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

So happy we could create some good memories on your holiday, thanks for taking the time to review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Superb time on the thunder jet, staff really know what they’re doing and you feel completely safe at all times. Got a little bit wet but soon dried off quickly. Great for all ages even infants. Wouldn’t recommend using your phone to take pics but would recommend a go pro. Fun activity!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AlyshaV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

SO much fun for all ages, thanks for taking the time to review your ride on Go Orange :)

Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Great fun with lots of 360 spins
Levi the driver was very welcoming and reassuring that we were safe and going to have fun.
Would love to do it again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

We would love to have you back Janette, maybe try the hour experience next time :)

Will pass onto the team and Levi, thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Had an absolute blast in the thunder jet! With Levi as our pilot and entertainer for the hour ride its an experience we won't forget.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Reggiebuddy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thanks Reggie, Levi seems to pop up a lot as everyone's favorite, glad to here you had an unforgettable experience, and thanks again for taking the time to review Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

This outfit is at the pier in Queenstown and offer two rides an hour long and a 25 minute version. My advice is to go for the long version. Our jet boat pilot was Levi, a local Kiwi and he made the experience of being on the jet boat real fun. He was friendly and had a lot of the history of how Queenstown came about but above all he made the experience of being on the jet boat really exciting and fun.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 917vinceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Jet Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Great to have our Kiwi drivers give you a bit of local knowledge, thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your experience, will pass onto the team and Levi of course :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews