We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monk fish and steak”
Review of Atlas Beer Cafe

Atlas Beer Cafe
Ranked #22 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The steak was cooked perfectly, fries delicious. The monk fish was tender with the outside crispy. The mixed green salad was a good addition to the greasy fries and fish. Definitely needed the tarter sauce on the fish though. Would recommend for a fun place to eat.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Halimariko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came by here just for a few beers (no food). I like the location a lot and enjoyed the views of the lake you can get. They had a quite big beer selection, so anyone should be able to find something they like!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lrfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called here 2 during our stay in Queenstown and loved the place and the craft beer was superb.Great banter with Peter barman from Ireland and as Welsh people we got on really well.He even managed to sell us 3 tee shirts.!!!!
Nice atmosphere in the bar and without doubt my best bar in Queenstown.Thank you so much for a great welcome and lovely hospitality.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dansweeney69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We came here a few times for the great food and beer selection. The staff is friendly and can answer questions about the wide range of beer they offer. Really tasty food also. They have a nice patio for lakeside viewing as well as a bar and a few table inside. This is a cozy spot that is awesome for meeting folks and downing a few craft beers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been in Queenstown for 3 nights. We came to Atlas on our last night after numerous people had told us how great it was. We walked in with very high expectations and were NOT disappointed! The streak was amazing! For $20 you can’t go wrong, nice thick bit of streak cooked to perfection! The side salad and chips were just as good as the streak. Not to mention the number of beers they have on tap! Fantastic value, fantastic location, INCREDIBLE food! Thanks to Peter for the great service! Defiantly recommend Atlas!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hailswilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlas Beer Cafe also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Atlas Beer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing