We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 service 10/10 food”
Review of Margo's Queenstown

Margo's Queenstown
Ranked #2 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$6 - US$40
Description: The hottest new Mexican restaurant & bar in Queenstown!
Restaurant details
Description: The hottest new Mexican restaurant & bar in Queenstown!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best food in town, I couldn’t recommend highly enough. The ribs, bao buns and fajitas are a must. Hands down the best service I could stay here all night. I think our waitresses were amee and phoebe-thanks for the best night!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Xoxogossipgal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi xoxogossipgal,

Your review has brought such a smile to our faces! Thank you so much for your kind words.

We're so stoked that you had such a great time in our restaurant. We loved having you and hope that you come back again soon.

Until next time,
xoxoMargo'sgal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After a lovely afternoon on a wine tour we asked our Guide for a recommendation for dinner. He suggested Margo's and it didn't disappoint.
Atmosphere was excellent!
Service was excellent!
Food was delicious, so fresh and vibrant.
We loved our experience at Margo's

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CruisyTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christine,

We loved hosting you and are so glad that your Guide led you to Margo's!

Your support means so much to us and we're so happy reading this wonderful review.

Hopefully we'll see you again sometime soon :)

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Atmosphere was good, service great, food amazing. Coconut shrimp and pork ribs soooo good, then beef cheek taco was lovely. Churro for dessert, all round the best Mexican we've had

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RHolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi RHolah,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review!

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Margos for dinner to celebrate a friends 40th and had the best night, great drinks and delicious food. Fun atmosphere and vibe and our waiter Kieran was so great. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank GillianA831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gillian A!

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Margo's :)

We love celebrating special occasions with our diners and are so stoked that you chose to celebrate with us! Kieran is an absolute superstar as well!

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 7 for a birthday and Kieren was brilliant and made it such a fun experience from the start, he has a bubbly personality and went above and beyond to make it a perfect night! As someone who isn’t a spice fan he made sure the food came with sauce on the side and recommended the best drinks and food for us!
Such a great night, atmosphere was 10/10 at Margos!! Food was fantastic and service was amazing!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank rosadavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi rosadavison,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review :)

Kieran knows how to have a good time so we're glad that he paved the way for you and your group as well!

Hopefully we'll see you back again soon :)

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margo's Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Margo's Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.