We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Real Journeys
from US$72.42
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
from US$94.37
More Info
from US$69.49
More Info
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
1,155
265
57
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,155
265
57
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq lunch overnight cruise milford sound tasman sea walter peak station bus driver new zealand lake wakatipu earnslaw boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The ride on Earnslaw was a step back in time the ship was built same as the Titanic and is the only coal -steam driven ship,The buffet at Walter Peak was a neat lunch feast.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank maile42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Beautiful gardens especially in Autumn, BBQ lunch was really good and sitting outside the view is amazing

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Kathy833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute decision and we were glad we did it. At first we were a little unsure at the cost but it was money well spent. We went on the 10am departure from Queenstown and after a scenic 45 minute trip we arrived at Walter Peak. A short and entertaining sheep demonstration and it was off to lunch. They had every type of BBQ imaginable and salads to go with. Service on the boat and at the farm was impeccable and we will recommend this to anyone we know traveling in Queenstown

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

A must to do when in Queenstown. A board the magnificent TSS EARNSLAW vessel with the remarkables mountains. Followed by amazing well organised BBQ lunch the selection of meats, salads and deserts

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Roslyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

It is a buffet that is superb. Pork, chicken, lamb, beef and sweetbreads, a rare thing on a menu these days. The beef on the last two occasions was a little tough, but you forget about that when you get to the puddings, divine. Everything is presented beautifully, it is a wonderful day out. The cost a little steep $99-00 but this includes your steamship to take you over the lake, you also get to see dogs rounding up sheep and shearing, dogs, not the sheep. Wish they did a trip just for lunch and nothing else, a price to reflect the food, would go over so often

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews