We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Queenstown Mountain Views.”

Over The Top - The Helicopter Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$194.35*
and up
Remarkables Discovery Helicopter Tour from...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OVER THE TOP – more than a helicopter flight. With the latest helicopters available, our interpretive excursions take you over Queenstown, Milford & the Fiords of southern New Zealand. We shut down the helicopter on all of our landings to enjoy quiet beauty of this incredible part of the world. Fly with Over The Top to experience alpine glaciers & remote lakes with gourmet picnics, hiking, boating, extreme golfing, wine tours, fly fishing or skiing. Our selection of relaxed experiences distils the essence of New Zealand’s most dramatic scenery whilst immersing you in the natural history of the area. Meet, friends of ours, local photographers, high country farmers, wine makers, skippers all of whom are delighted to share their expertise & friendliness. Safety is paramount & continued investment has seen our fleet grow to include the Eurocopter EC130, the worlds most advanced flight seeing helicopter & the 9 seater BK117, Queenstown's largest & only twin engine Cat A helicopter.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverTheTophelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Over The Top - The Helicopter Company, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cecil peak"
in 7 reviews
"milford sound"
in 39 reviews
"glacier landing"
in 7 reviews
"west coast beach"
in 2 reviews
"private trip"
in 2 reviews
"golf balls"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 7 reviews
"great pilot"
in 5 reviews
"low cloud"
in 2 reviews
"worth every cent"
in 5 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 4 reviews
"visiting queenstown"
in 5 reviews
"great flight"
in 2 reviews
"southern alps"
in 2 reviews
"spectacular scenery"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverTheTophelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Over The Top - The Helicopter Company, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverTheTophelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Over The Top - The Helicopter Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverTheTophelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Over The Top - The Helicopter Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must experience while visiting Queenstown. The crew were incredible and the experience one can’t explain in words.
We flew over The fjords Milford Sounds an incredible view of nature has to offer. We landed on a glacier, we did also played golf on top of the mountain drinking champagne. Awesome!!!

Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverTheTophelicopter, Guest Relations Manager at Over The Top - The Helicopter Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you!

We really appreciate your amazing review, we are certainly lucky to fly our passengers to some of the most stunning locations in the world on a daily basis. Being able to play golf on a mountain top whilst drinking champagne is also pretty awesome and we love giving our passengers that Over The Top experience.

It was a pleasure having you on board with us and sharing our beautiful backyard, thank you for choosing us.

I will pass on your kind words to the rest of our crew and we look forward to welcoming you back to take your breath away again in the future!

Best wishes,
Katie - Crew at Over The Top Helicopters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Over The Top - The Helicopter Company also viewed

 

Been to Over The Top - The Helicopter Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing