We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HIExpress.com
$215
Breakfast included
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
$215
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DakotaRose_24
Rapid City, South Dakota

Unique bathroom

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
Not a five since bathroom walls are not opaque but rather frosted glass. I knew the bathroom door and shower door was the same one. The problem was glass walls is when someone wants to turn the bathroom light on it is as bright as turning on the ceiling light. Otherwise the hotel was clean with friendly helpful staff
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    $334
  • Expedia.com
    $361
0.7 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $395
  • Agoda.com
    $390
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $156
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $348
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
    $165
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $198
0.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $218
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Hilton
    $169
4.9 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $169
5.0 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
91
26
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
26
14
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frosted glass bit firm king mountain breakfast starts great modern hotel included breakfast close to town included in the room rate great stay parking is limited great room definitely stay here again modern facilities hot breakfast shower pressure view room reception desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Very nice hotel. Walking distance to center of everything. Only thing is that short steep climb uptown hotel from everything. But can easily be done. Emma at front desk was very special. She has a great personality and took good care of us. and all our needs. Thank you Emma!!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jituser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

The hotel is new and clean. Our room was on the smaller side but still quite comfortable. All in all nice hotel to stay at. Short walk to town centre but steep hill on the way back. We didn't try breakfast but coffee was good. There is a separate charge for carpark.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IcyApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

We spent 9 days here on our 40th wedding anniversary. We had a corner suite on the fifth floor with beautiful views of the mountains surrounding Queenstown. Best free breakfast at a hotel that we have ever stayed at. Easy walk to the CBD but the walk back uphill is a bit of a challenge but doable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby is open and quite large with nice views from the front entrance. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H7246HZdennisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

We stayed here for 3 nights in the wheelchair accessible room for three nights as a start to our South Island road trip. The bathroom worked. Grab bar for the toilet was on the right and and on the left for the fold down shower stool. Otherwise, the room was compact especially compared to other properties we stayed at on the South Island. Nevertheless, we found the hotel, conveniently located with a very friendly and eager to help staff. The included breakfast was excellent. Should our travels call for a return to Queenstown, we would gladly stay here again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnthepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

This is a large, new, beautiful hotel with a MAJOR desin flaw. In an effort to cram in more rooms, they have made the rooms smaller. To accomplish this, they took out dressers and racks to sit your suitcases on. There is no place to put your clothes. There's only 3 hangers in the small closet area and no more available in the hotel. You're expected to live out of your suitcases on the floor for the entirety of your stay. My wife and I have clothes in piles all over the room. This is totally unacceptable for the premium price they charge for this hotel. Another thing they did to save space is remove the wall between the bathroom and bedroom. There's just a floor to ceiling frosted glass partition between the shower and the main room. The frosted glass door for the shower is also the door for the bathroom. Just swing it 90 degrees to close off one or the other.

Room tip: Be young, physically flexible, pack light, and only stay for 1 or 2 days.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews