We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
36
21
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
21
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stayed in a bedroom apartment a lake view room washing machine breakfast buffet stunning views town centre dryer hill kitchenette washer suitcases tidy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Location is not good, It’s on top of a steep hill, not an easy short walk from the waterfront. There isn’t any convenient place to get lunch or a convenient grocery.
The hotel didn’t serve lunch. The breakfast buffet was lacking temperature control for hot items. On two of the mornings the breakfast meats were undercooked, bordering on raw.
Queenstown had a boil water advisory while we were there. The hotel did not supply bottled water and did not permit us to fill our water bottles.
Rooms were very small compared to other NZ and Aussie hotel where we stayed. No chair in room, just a hassock. Only one folding luggage rack that when used blocked what little floor space there was around the bed.

Room tip: Look for other options.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 462randallb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team Ramada Queenstown Central, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Queenstown Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Hi Randall,
please read the property information and the room description when making a booking. It's a guest's responsibility to get familiar with a hotel location and room facilities when you decide to pay for it. There are multiple dining and shopping options only 5 minutes walk. Regarding the cafe you are mentioning in your review they are not a part of the hotel so please contact them directly if you have any concerns.
Kind Regards
Jacob, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lovely staff.
Unfortunately the wait of 40 minutes for a glass of wine is a bit on the long side.
One person running the outside bar and the inside cafe is never going to work.
Several couples arrived then left due to the waiting time to be served.
Also be mindful there is NO parking on the streets around the hotel overnight.
We had to pay $25 per night to park in the loading zone in the driveway of the hotel.
This really needs to be advertised more clearly.

Room tip: Check my comment re parking if you will have a car.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8marlincove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team Ramada Queenstown Central, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Queenstown Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2023

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. Unfortunately the bar is not part of our business so it is out of our control but I'll be happy to pass on your review. If you'd like to contact them directly the name is Coco Cabana by Frank's.
Parking in Queenstown is a long term problem. The area around the hotel is residential and works on a first come first serve basis. Parking at our property is limited so we always recommend a reservation.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Unfortunate experience with the staff not knowing how many people a room can accommodate and offering no help after the mistake was made. Book with caution so you don't have to sleep on the floor too.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax20039238244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team Ramada Queenstown Central, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Queenstown Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us. The maximum occupancy of our rooms is 2 people due to fire safety regulations, this is noted on our booking site as well as Booking.com and Expedia. Extra bed is allowed only in One Bedroom Apartments due to same regulations. Our system doesn't let anyone to book more people into the room that can be accommodated, so more than that cannot be booked by our staff or guests either. If you have managed to book over the max occupancy somewhere, please contact us directly so that we can have a look at this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

We booked 2 studio rooms to accommodate ourselves and our 2 adult children. The rooms were very comfortable with all amenities looked after including a dishwasher (who wants to wash up on holidays!!) as well as a washing machine & dryer. Location was perfect, about a 10 min walk down hill to the centre of town. The traffic getting into Queenstown is constant so we loved being able to walk down whenever we wanted. We didn’t have valet parking attached to our booking but we were able to find free street parking - the hotel is in a residential area so no time limits or parking fees applied.
We loved being able to cook & eat in our rooms when we felt like it. The Coco Cabana downstairs was another great option- they did the best pizzas that we enjoyed more than once with some drinks.
We were so comfortable and happy to be here. All interactions with staff were very pleasant and any communication between ourselves and the staff in the lead up to our trip was never an issue. We would happily come to stay again. Thank you!

Room tip: If you do need street parking, it’s easier to find a spot by 4pm when the dinner rush into town starts!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loveagoodplacetostop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team Ramada Queenstown Central, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Queenstown Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such detailed review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the studio facilities. We hope to see you back again in the future the next time you visit Queenstown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023 via mobile

First trip to NZ and Queenstown. Booked this hotel and then read reviews, became hesitant. But I've only got good things to say! It's not a 5 star hotel, don't expect that.. go stay somewhere else and pay that rate if that's what you are after. We had a great stay, staff did everything we asked, rooms cleaned daily, great location and place. Thanks. We will look at booking again soon. Had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk Team Ramada Queenstown Central, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada by Wyndham Queenstown Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thank you for staying with us John! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews