We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters
from US$662.94
More Info
from US$663.67
More Info
from US$379.87
More Info
from US$500.13
More Info
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
739
20
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
20
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound helicopter flight an amazing experience once in a lifetime new zealand great pilot worth every cent professional company these guys bucket list amazing scenery cancelled due awe inspiring boat cruise wings visiting queenstown lake wakatipu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing flight up to Clarke Glacier and over the Shotover River. We had a great flight (even though my partner was feeling a bit motion sick!)
We only had one other couple on board, so it felt very private and intimate.
Our pilot Buck was a great commentator, pointing out different landmarks and filming locations.
This has been the highlight of our honeymoon in Queenstown!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierSouthernLakes, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Kia ora Melissa K

Thanks so much for you comments and so pleased we could be the highlight of your honeymoon :-)

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Wat a wonderful experience..our pilot Chris was lovely..highly recommend, a once in a life time experience

Thank Tamlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierSouthernLakes, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Kia ora Tamlyn S

Thanks so much for giving us such a great recommendation and your comments about Chris.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

What an amazing ride with steady pilot Chris at the controls. We landed twice on mountain tops - once on a snowy peak. Felt completely safe and relaxed - no showy flying - when you can’t beat the scenery. Stopped for a picnic lunch high above Glenarchy with a view of the crystal blue lake below. If you can afford this flight don’t miss the opportunity to fly with Chris.

Thank sacagawea90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierSouthernLakes, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Kia ora

Thanks so much for sharing the experiences you had on your flight with us. You certainly had a great look around our beautiful nearby scenic areas.

We appreciate your comments about Chris too.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My first time experiencing a helicopter, I was nervous but the professionalism of the staff was second to none putting me at total ease. I also have high motion sickness so was also very worried that I may embarrass myself, but the kindly provided bag wasn’t needed at all.
The pick up from our hotel was prompt and friendly, all safety checks and information was detailed. Throughout our experience our pilot Luke was friendly and informative.
The scenery was breathtaking, and oh so many wow moments. Landing on the glacier was one of the once in a life time moments. Memories are made from moments like this, enjoy life while you have it, can’t take your money with you, so spend it on happiness, it is well worth the smiles you will have from this experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank sneezydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierSouthernLakes, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Kia ora sneezydownunder

What a great approach you have to life. Really nice phrase "Memories are made from moments like this,....".

So pleased we help create your memories and that the team and Luke looked after you so well.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this scenic flight.
Landing on a snow peak, felt like you were on top of the world. Definitely “a rush” and something to do with the family. The kids will love it

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Joannadoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierSouthernLakes, Public Relations Manager at Glacier Southern Lakes Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Kia ora Joannadoerr

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. So pleased you and your family had such fun with us.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews