We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and awesome bubbly staff”

Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience
Ranked #1 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Description: Open Tuesday- Sunday 12-3pm with our $20 Lunch Menu and 5-9:30 for Dinner! From The Pampas to The Remarkables… The traditional Churrasco (BBQ) method was forged by the Gaúchos, natives from the southernmost state of Brazil, Rio Grande do Sul. After a long day spent on horseback the Gaúchos would set up camp. They would then dig a hole in which to build their fire (Fogo) protected from The Pampas winds. Once the Fogo was roaring, they would slow roast their bounty caught that day. Fogo Queenstown – the Southernmost Churrascaria in the world – brings you the Brazilian Rodízio dining, an All-You-Can-Eat Experience. It is a place to bring your biggest smile and to have fun with your colleagues and our guests. It is a place where you can feel supported and nurtured. It is a place where we are proud to show off the colorful and exciting Brazilian culture. It is a place where passion thrives, and hard work is rewarded. Welcome home!
Restaurant details
Description: Open Tuesday- Sunday 12-3pm with our $20 Lunch Menu and 5-9:30 for Dinner! From The Pampas to The Remarkables… The traditional Churrasco (BBQ) method was forged by the Gaúchos, natives from the southernmost state of Brazil, Rio Grande do Sul. After a long day spent on horseback the Gaúchos would set up camp. They would then dig a hole in which to build their fire (Fogo) protected from The Pampas winds. Once the Fogo was roaring, they would slow roast their bounty caught that day. Fogo Queenstown – the Southernmost Churrascaria in the world – brings you the Brazilian Rodízio dining, an All-You-Can-Eat Experience. It is a place to bring your biggest smile and to have fun with your colleagues and our guests. It is a place where you can feel supported and nurtured. It is a place where we are proud to show off the colorful and exciting Brazilian culture. It is a place where passion thrives, and hard work is rewarded. Welcome home!
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Extremely friendly and kind staff to make your dinner experience a memorable one, brilliant food as well must visit FOGO!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank DarcyBirchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a brilliant evening here! The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humour! A fantastic experience and highly recommended. We shall definitely be coming back here, on our next visit to Queenstown!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dee-Tom1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All staff were very attentive despite being understaffed on the night. All you can eat BBQ was delicious. Special mention to Sofi who was an excellent host to us.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank KevinB8333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, General Manager at Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Olá Kevin
Thanks so much for this great feedback, we really appreciate it. We also thank you for understanding when we're short-staffed, it hasn't been an easy few years for us here in Queenstown. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Obrigado
Team Fogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved all the servers, made the experience that much better, gave us so many tips for our holiday in NZ! Can’t recommend this place enough, the food and cocktails are amazing too, will be back next time!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank brookelM3078FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, General Manager at Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Olá Brooke
Thanks so much for this wonderful feedback, we're stoked with your comments and are so happy to deliver amazing service to you guys. You'll have to come back soon for more feasts and cocktails!
Obrigado
Team Fogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The meal surpassed our expectations, the food was all seasoned and cooked perfectly and plenty of it! The service has to be an absolute highlight, Fogo has top staff who obviously have a passion for what they do and they do it with humour and personality

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, General Manager at Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Olá Catherine
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback! We're so glad we could entertain you as well as feed you, and we look forward to your next visit.
Obrigado
Team Fogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fogo Brazilian BBQ Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.