We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub with excellent food ”

The Ballarat Trading Company
Ranked #35 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A friendly pub for both tourists and locals alike, situated in the heart of Queenstown. Our aim is to have really good simple food and great service, in a welcoming environment
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I shared the meat platter. It was fantastic and although expensive good value. The staff were friendly

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank U8695MXstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good meal, the platter was a great way to taste the menu. Burgers looked great, will have to try them next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AndyLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This otherwise good restaurant is somewhat let down by its lacklustre service. Our food - steak, mussels, salads, kids spaghetti - were all tasty and not unreasonably priced (in Queenstown anyway). In fact the kids meals were the best value in town. But the timing of our food delivery was completely wrong and the staff were more interested in chatting with themselves than tending to their customers. Pity.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank vactionerAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had drinks and dinner here one evening and we have returned several times since. The waitress Ylva was excellent in every way and the food was just so very delicious on each occasion. The location is also very good too. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a burger and the ribeye, both were amazing and Nicole our waitress was fantastic, thank you!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ballarat Trading Company also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Ballarat Trading Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing