We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

The Ballarat Trading Company
Ranked #35 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A friendly pub for both tourists and locals alike, situated in the heart of Queenstown. Our aim is to have really good simple food and great service, in a welcoming environment
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had drinks and dinner here one evening and we have returned several times since. The waitress Ylva was excellent in every way and the food was just so very delicious on each occasion. The location is also very good too. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a burger and the ribeye, both were amazing and Nicole our waitress was fantastic, thank you!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Best burgers in town. Don’t waste town at the other trendy place with long lines. Everyone had happy faces from food

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Pullandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We ordered two steaks, medium rare plus eggs benedict.
Steaks cooked to perfection.
Eggs excellent.
Beer cold and refreshing.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PaulD965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Didn't try any of the food, but did enjoy the drinks, the music and dancing. I thought there would just be a DJ, so was pleasantly surprised by the live music. They have a smallish dance floor in front of the stage, which flowed over to spaces between the tables. When the toes are tapping, gotta dance!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank canadianexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ballarat Trading Company also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Ballarat Trading Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing