We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
273
112
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
112
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen bed dorm free wifi great location free earplugs private room bottom bunk fridge and microwave own bathroom in town central location clean rooms cleaned daily your doorstep noisy at night common areas street noise
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This was probably the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff were welcoming, helpful and professional. They kept a clean hostel and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. The location could not be better. You are right downtown Queenstown, just steps from the beach and the best nightlife. Rooms were clean and limited to four or six guests. Our group occupied all four beds and we felt like we were in a hotel. Bathrooms were clean and kitchen was tidy. I can't say enough nice things about this place. We will definitely stay again when we visit Queenstown.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

What can I say- Queenstown is an epic place but to have a Hostel place in the centre of town with a lake few at the same price as any other hostel in Queenstown is epic. Each room has an en-suite facility as well as awesome share bathrooms. The kitchen has a view that cannot be beaten by any 5 star hotel in Queenstown. Free WIFI, Free Towel what more could you ask for as a backpacker!! Staff are awesome well informed and know all the local secrets.

Anyone who finds this hostel less than 5 stars is a fool!! Great value for money epic location great facilities I will be back!!

Thanks again Absoloot!!!

Room Tip: 4 beds are epic!!!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. We had a 4 bed room with an ensuite, tv and A/C. The kitchen was clean and had a lovely view overlooking the beach. The communal bathroom was so clean and the staff were wonderful and the price was so affordable!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I were there for 2 nights of our stay and we are so sad to leave! The beds were comfortable and rooms kept cool with A/C. We LOVED the central location of the hostel, and it was quiet enough at night to get a good nights rest! We stayed in a mixed 6 person room and the was plenty of space for everyone. Thanks to the staff for making our stay a great one!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Although the town is small, the situation of this hostel is right in the middle of everything. You have excellent views to the lake from the kitchen, the internet goes good and it is clean. You have lockers in the room and on other floor. The receptionist are very friendly. The bad part it is that the space of every part of the hostel (entrance, rooms, corridor, kitchen, toilets) is short. Also there is no room to hang out or relax. You can book many activities in there. We were four friends in a room: price per night per person 38NZD

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manjuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews