We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort atmosfer for long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort atmosfer for long stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I was staying there for 3 days, in six bed mix dorm. All I feel for my experience is all great.

It is located right in front of the lake in downtown queenstown. I stayed at room 203, and the sunset with mountain scenic looked like a beautiful painting , and it goes untill the sun is all set.

You can spend afternoon around the pear, or at the public park next to hostel, with many birds flying and some ice cream.

The hostel itself really strategic even if they don't have car park. Trust me because my car got fine for NZD 40 on 3rd night because parking right in front of the hostel on weekend. after I search for my knowledge, Actually the space park the hostel said is loading zone and parking for dissable. Not for public. Beware yourself

The rest is all good. The front desk Jamie is all nice. Hi Jamie, Thx for lending us the laptop to transfer file. The Wifi also worked very well. You can ask for login password for each of your devices, well there will be some different codes.

The housekeepers are all nice. I met some of them do the kitchen, the room, and the laundry store (the detergen costs NZD 2, and so do the washer and dryer), The kitchen is PERFECT , the scenic, the atmosfer, the any ingridient they have, also tea, coffee, and chocolate ! ♡

Don't worry about finding food. feed yourself all you want. Much restaurant, from any country around the hostel. Don't forget the ice cream and Ferg Burger!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fetry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    96
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
78
115
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The excellent value and great service is why I keep coming back here. It has to be the best hostel in Queenstown. Always really clean with a good atmosphere and the staff are always willing to help no matter what the issue. Excellent location right on the lakefront and 4 bed dorms have everything including a double bed- you might be lily enough to claim it when you check in! Free wifi and amazing lounge with sky sports! Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisManuelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I've stayed three weeks in AVA before to find a room to rent and i've enjoyed my first weeks there. Really comfy bed, actually a double for me alone and i kept it during the three weeks! Sunny room and clean bathroom. Great kitchen with everything you need. Awesome view of the lake! Guys at front desk really friendly, kind and helpful.
I really recommend it!

Room Tip: Four bed dorms have a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsagasnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Really great hostel. Amazing location, pretty much om the lake so very central. Super friendly staff. Comfy beds. Free towels amd wifi. Fantastic artwork on the stairs.
Only booked this place because it was the cheapest of what could take a booking of 4 in February in Queenstown but was so glad we booked. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NiamhButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Having hostel hopped for 7 weeks in Queenstown Absoloot was by far my favourite hostel. Clean and very pleasant rooms and excellently equipped for backpackers - individual plugs by your bed, hooks for your towels, clean duvets that you don't need to sleep with a sheet over you first (It's the little things!) and a lovely kitchen with beautiful views. Also cheaper than Nomads/Base etc and it's a much much better hostel.

Jamie on reception was also always very helpful and accommodating - from giving directions, putting DVDS on / helping me turn on the TV and constantly booking me into rooms nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks Jamie!!!

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Nomads Queenstown Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absoloot Value Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absoloot Value Accommodation

Property: Absoloot Value Accommodation
Address: 50 Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $30 - $111
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absoloot Value Accommodation (AVA) has been designed with the backpacker, ‘flashpacker’ and value-seeking traveler in mind. AVA is spectacularly located on the lakefront right in the centre of Queenstown. Newly refurbished, it offers boutique dorms (6 beds maximum), double and queen rooms. Fresh, contemporary style with space to play and space to relax. And now there is FREE WIFI throughout the hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Absoloot Value Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absoloot Value Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing