We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$176
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
263
110
36
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
110
36
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed dormfree wififree earplugsgreat locationbottom bunkshared roomfridge and microwavein townown bathroombooked a twin roomcentral locationcleaned dailyclean roomsyour doorstepnoisy at nightstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The excellent value and great service is why I keep coming back here. It has to be the best hostel in Queenstown. Always really clean with a good atmosphere and the staff are always willing to help no matter what the issue. Excellent location right on the lakefront and 4 bed dorms have everything including a double bed- you might be lily enough to claim it when you check in! Free wifi and amazing lounge with sky sports! Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisManuelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I've stayed three weeks in AVA before to find a room to rent and i've enjoyed my first weeks there. Really comfy bed, actually a double for me alone and i kept it during the three weeks! Sunny room and clean bathroom. Great kitchen with everything you need. Awesome view of the lake! Guys at front desk really friendly, kind and helpful.
I really recommend it!

Room Tip: Four bed dorms have a double bed.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsagasnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Really great hostel. Amazing location, pretty much om the lake so very central. Super friendly staff. Comfy beds. Free towels amd wifi. Fantastic artwork on the stairs.
Only booked this place because it was the cheapest of what could take a booking of 4 in February in Queenstown but was so glad we booked. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NiamhButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Having hostel hopped for 7 weeks in Queenstown Absoloot was by far my favourite hostel. Clean and very pleasant rooms and excellently equipped for backpackers - individual plugs by your bed, hooks for your towels, clean duvets that you don't need to sleep with a sheet over you first (It's the little things!) and a lovely kitchen with beautiful views. Also cheaper than Nomads/Base etc and it's a much much better hostel.

Jamie on reception was also always very helpful and accommodating - from giving directions, putting DVDS on / helping me turn on the TV and constantly booking me into rooms nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks Jamie!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Left this hostel this morning and was really impressed, it's in a great location and the view from the kitchen is beautiful.

The beds are super comfy (and good pillows, which is always something in a hostel!) and everything was clean.

We had an issue with our key deposit checking out, but reception manager Chris was great over email and sorted everything out for us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zinndrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews